Indian Style Sheekh Kabab Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I left out 3/4ths of the spices because I was going from memory. I was shocked, SHOCKED! when it came out a little bland. Actually it wasn't bad considering. I bet this recipe is awesome when in full force.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stannius

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
I used beef instead of lamb and they were delicious! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This was wonderful as written. Big hit and will make again. Coupled with cucumber raita.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Very flavorful, but could use more spice if you like things hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
This is a wonderful recipe. I followed the directions omitting the green chile paste. I used hamburger. My kids loved it and so did my hubby. It's a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
my sister made this for Mother's Day dinner and it was FANTASTIC! We're greek so we added Tsaziki to it and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Holland-Hill

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
I have made this several times. The first was a few years ago, and I would have rated the recipe 3 stars although I followed it exactly..they were dry and bland. Then just a few months ago I decided to make it again, and follow the recipe once more. This time they were excellent!! The difference? The first time I used lamb from the supermarket, the second time I had the butcher make it from lamb shoulder. I always get the lamb from the butcher now, it's so moist and flavorful that way. I have tinkered with the spices, etc but really its good as written. I don't leave out the cilantro even though I don't like it, because it adds to the overall flavour. You can't really taste the mint even if you use fresh. Fanstastic recipe! Use good quality meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Tasty and moist. I used beef instead of lamb and did them in the oven. The flavours work well together. Looking forward to trying it again on the BBQ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
This was really good!! only had to change one thing which was I use freshly diced green chilis no paste avail. also a little hard to put on skewers but it sure did grill up great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
The taste is excellent -- however, how to get it not to stick to the gird? I did oil generously....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Indian Shrimp Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy, Indian-inspired seafood curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States