Indian Style Sheekh Kabab Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
absolutely delicious! i used beef and it was sooooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Awesome and very tasty.... I used ground beef instead of lamb... I used chopped green chillies instead of paste.... I doubled the cayenne pepper because we love spicy food....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Love the minty hints! Definitely very flavorful indeed. I did not marinate it as long as the recipe suggests but it still tastes fantastic! Thank you for a wonderful recipe! Btw, I used beef instead coz lamb is just too expensive...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I made this recipe exactly as written with the exception of using ground beef as opposed to lamb, they were delicious! Tasted so much like the ones at the Indian restaurant that we order them from! We made a coll greek yogurt, cucumber and mint sauce to go along with them. This is a recipe i will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
This was fantastic. I omitted the skewers & formed small sausages & baked them, it worked fine. I would serve it with a cool yogurt sauce (I like Tzatziki myself). Will definately make again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Good flavour and molded well - lots of front spices without a good robust flavour to back it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalynn Sinnamon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
We loved these. I used 2 seeded jalapenos instead of chile paste. Will probably dbl cilantro and drop the mint as we are not fond of mint and will try a tidge of breadcrumbs to stiffen. These were nicely moist though so I don't want to ruin that! These would be great in a pita with salad, tahini sauce and cucumber raita. thx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauren

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Absolute perfect kebab recipe. Thank you for sharing;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
HOLY DELISH! I used half lamb, half ground beef. omitted spicy spices for my littles, and made small 1 inch thick 3 inch long sausages out of them. YUMMERS! Served with Mango Chutney and Naan. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This is a comment about methods to keep the meat from rotating when you turn them or falling off the skewers. At middle eastern markets (if you have one near you) one can buy metal skewers that are flat and a scant half inch wide. Forming the ground meat around these is much easier and relatively failsafe. A second method is to use 2 skewers (well soaked bamboo or wood). While the meat will easily rotate on a single skewer, it usually will not using 2 skewers. I have not made this recipe but gave it 5 stars based on ingredients. I am sure it would be very good, but I have a recipe that I have used for years that is a little different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Indian Shrimp Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy, Indian-inspired seafood curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States