Indian Style Sheekh Kabab Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I made the kababs with ground chicken. came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This "Indian Style Sheekh Kababs" recipe is FANTASTIC! It tastes very authentic and it is so easy to make. My husband is Iranian, and Iranians usually grate the onions by hand for their kababs (rather than chop them finely). I'm too lazy for that, and usually just puree them in the food processor (S Blade, NOT the grater disc). For this particular Indian-Style recipe, I suggest doing all of the following in the food processor: (a) "mincing" the ginger; (b) "grating" the onion (JUST BARELY PUREED and added on top of the ginger); (c) mixing the spices with puree mixture so that they will be evenly distributed in the meat mixture; and (d) adding the cilanto and mint to the onion puree and "pulsing" a couple times to "chop them finely". (You will want to work quickly and wash your food processor right away so the spices don't stain it.) Also, in the wintertime, we often just make meat patties using a restaurant-style burger press, and bake them in the oven with a broiler treatment the last few minutes. Although it is not as good as on the BBQ, it is still pretty darn good. This is one of our favorite recipes! Thanks Yakuta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladybug
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Substituted medium ground beef. The mint really made this dish stand out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa24
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Great kabob and easy to make!! Definitely making again. Hubby loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ZEBRACANDY
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Made these few weeks ago exactly as the recipe, turned out delicious, making it again this weekend. Will post my pic. soon. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Perfect spice blend and very easy to produce. I have made this over and over again using ground chicken or beef. Very tasty. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stay-C

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
You can also make a similar recipe with minced chicken, garam masala, chopped onion, cilantro, green chilies and red chilie powder which would be delight for chicken lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
absolutely delicious! i used beef and it was sooooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Awesome and very tasty.... I used ground beef instead of lamb... I used chopped green chillies instead of paste.... I doubled the cayenne pepper because we love spicy food....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Indian Shrimp Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy, Indian-inspired seafood curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States