Indian Style Sheekh Kabab Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This was wonderful as written. Big hit and will make again. Coupled with cucumber raita.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Very flavorful, but could use more spice if you like things hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
This is a wonderful recipe. I followed the directions omitting the green chile paste. I used hamburger. My kids loved it and so did my hubby. It's a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
my sister made this for Mother's Day dinner and it was FANTASTIC! We're greek so we added Tsaziki to it and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Walnut Grove, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
I have made this several times. The first was a few years ago, and I would have rated the recipe 3 stars although I followed it exactly..they were dry and bland. Then just a few months ago I decided to make it again, and follow the recipe once more. This time they were excellent!! The difference? The first time I used lamb from the supermarket, the second time I had the butcher make it from lamb shoulder. I always get the lamb from the butcher now, it's so moist and flavorful that way. I have tinkered with the spices, etc but really its good as written. I don't leave out the cilantro even though I don't like it, because it adds to the overall flavour. You can't really taste the mint even if you use fresh. Fanstastic recipe! Use good quality meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Tasty and moist. I used beef instead of lamb and did them in the oven. The flavours work well together. Looking forward to trying it again on the BBQ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
This was really good!! only had to change one thing which was I use freshly diced green chilis no paste avail. also a little hard to put on skewers but it sure did grill up great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
The taste is excellent -- however, how to get it not to stick to the gird? I did oil generously....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
I really didn't expect to like this going into it, but I was -very- pleasantly surprised. This is perfectly seasoned lamb! I ended up having to use freshly diced green chilis, as I could find no paste. Everything else was the same. I had no trouble at all with these sticking or falling apart. I think you need to have your grill very hot, and let it sear and get brown on one side before moving it. My lamb wasn't lean, and it was a little greasy for me - but that is entirely my own fault. Use lean lamb, it will be better! Thanks. - Served with tzatiki sauce and naan bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nobody'sGirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
These were delicious, served as part of an Indian dinner last night. Made no changes other than I had to use dried cilantro and mint paste as I had no fresh. They are a little time consuming to make and its very difficult trying to form around the skewers. I tried everything including making sausages and then putting the skewers through later, no matter what it was still quite difficult. I guess worth the hassle, as they were gorgeous. Cooked on an electric griddle, as didn't want to use the grill this time of year!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Indian Shrimp Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy, Indian-inspired seafood curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States