Indian Style Sheekh Kabab Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
I have done this recipe twice -- once for the ground lamb as directed, and once using the ingredients as a marinade for lamb chops. Both times it was delicious and I became the heroine of the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYCALA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Great grilling idea. May need to cut the salt. If using metal skewers, you'll need to refrigerate the kebobs before grilling to keep them together. Adding the breadcrumbs helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Loved it! Took others advice and used bread crumbs and used food processor to make a nice paste with the onions and spices. Also added garam masala like someone suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Designer Coleman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This was wonderful! The flavors were fantastic! I have an international supermarket nearby with all I needed for this. I changed nothing at all. Didn't need to mess with the food processor, just ran the onion through the coarse side of the box grater. Everything else tasted the edge of my chef's knife! ;) I served this with frozen nann (cheated, sorry.. ) and the AWESOME cucumber raita by BeneloventEmpress elsewhere here. Had to roll me to bed... ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Definitely adds a punch of flavor and herby aroma. Added garlic salt and 1/4 c breadcrumbs to prevent the mixture from breaking apart. Formed patties and ate as a burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Really really wanted to like these. But they weren't very flavorful. Thanks anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
SO yummy! I used all ground beef. Be sure to chop the veggies and herbs finely, or they will fall apart. Don't be shy with the cilantro and mint! Served with naan and cucumber raita from this site. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
This is an awesome recipe! The first time I made it I made it as written and it was delicious. I expected it to be hotter than it was. My husband and I both love spicy food, so the next time I made it I doubled the cayenne pepper and used Hungarian (hot) paprika, some hot curry powder, red pepper flakes as well and also chopped up a jalapeno pepper and it was perfect for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Used tvp and 4 boiled taro root to replace the meat. Rest I kept the same. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Indian Shrimp Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy, Indian-inspired seafood curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States