Indian Style Sheekh Kabab Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Good flavour and molded well - lots of front spices without a good robust flavour to back it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalynn Sinnamon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
We loved these. I used 2 seeded jalapenos instead of chile paste. Will probably dbl cilantro and drop the mint as we are not fond of mint and will try a tidge of breadcrumbs to stiffen. These were nicely moist though so I don't want to ruin that! These would be great in a pita with salad, tahini sauce and cucumber raita. thx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauren

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Absolute perfect kebab recipe. Thank you for sharing;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
HOLY DELISH! I used half lamb, half ground beef. omitted spicy spices for my littles, and made small 1 inch thick 3 inch long sausages out of them. YUMMERS! Served with Mango Chutney and Naan. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This is a comment about methods to keep the meat from rotating when you turn them or falling off the skewers. At middle eastern markets (if you have one near you) one can buy metal skewers that are flat and a scant half inch wide. Forming the ground meat around these is much easier and relatively failsafe. A second method is to use 2 skewers (well soaked bamboo or wood). While the meat will easily rotate on a single skewer, it usually will not using 2 skewers. I have not made this recipe but gave it 5 stars based on ingredients. I am sure it would be very good, but I have a recipe that I have used for years that is a little different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Serrano peppers are the best. I found adding a beaten egg also helps the cohesiveness. Yum with the cucumber raita. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nursesarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
I have done this recipe twice -- once for the ground lamb as directed, and once using the ingredients as a marinade for lamb chops. Both times it was delicious and I became the heroine of the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYCALA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Great grilling idea. May need to cut the salt. If using metal skewers, you'll need to refrigerate the kebobs before grilling to keep them together. Adding the breadcrumbs helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Loved it! Took others advice and used bread crumbs and used food processor to make a nice paste with the onions and spices. Also added garam masala like someone suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Designer Coleman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This was wonderful! The flavors were fantastic! I have an international supermarket nearby with all I needed for this. I changed nothing at all. Didn't need to mess with the food processor, just ran the onion through the coarse side of the box grater. Everything else tasted the edge of my chef's knife! ;) I served this with frozen nann (cheated, sorry.. ) and the AWESOME cucumber raita by BeneloventEmpress elsewhere here. Had to roll me to bed... ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Indian Shrimp Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy, Indian-inspired seafood curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States