Indian-Style Salmon Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
Great recipe, really easy. I added cooked lentils along with the salmon and black and yellow mustard seeds. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
I follow everything in the recipe, except I substitute the curry leaves with bay leaves (my other 800 page vegetarian Indian cookbook says bay leaves can be substituted for those). Wonderful and economical! Fresh ginger is a must. Cuts down on the fishy taste and I use the whole large can: bones and all. Bones and skin contain good nutrients. Why dispose them? They are so soft that they get chopped up in the making anyway. Served over basmati rice and garnished with coriander leaves, (and yogurt to cut down the heat, if you want) and home made chutney
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Hot but not super hot which is good if you're me. My first Indian food and it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
good with glazed salmon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
The spices made this dish taste new again for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNNYB75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BakingBot
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Very easy and quick dish to prepare. It did not have as much kick as I expected, and actually was a little bit bland. But overall, great, easy dish for a weeknight meal and a clever use of canned salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingBot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This is such a great recipe! I added red curry paste to raise the heat factor. I served it with curry couscous and put it all in a lettuce wrap with some sour cream and siracha. It's become one of our favorite easy dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Awesome recipe! The spices and veggies really help to bring this dish together. The onions give it nice crunch. For the less ambitious, cut the spices you aren't familiar with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I made it with tuna and my 4 year old thoroughly enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
I experimented with this recipe and a fillet of Atlantic salmon. Delicious! I kept it moist with a tiny bit of plain water in the bottom, and then microwaved the entree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Scrumptious Salmon Cakes

Flavorful and scrumptious salmon cakes.

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States