Indian-Style Rice with Cashews, Raisins and Turmeric Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Really good and a nice change from ordinary rice. I served this with Tandoori Chicken Thighs. I would only make with Indian/Middle Eastern food though as the spice profile probably wouldn't match well with mutch else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SIOCHANLEAT82

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Great rice -- love the recepie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Delicious! Put the cashews in at the very end to just get them hot, otherwise they end up super soggy. You need the crunch. I also had to use my curry powder because I was out of everything except the red pepper. turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
This is a very easy recipe to throw together without a lot of prep, and tastes fantastic. It's a recipe I tried and have made numerous times since. I throw in about 1/2 cup of diced onion and a couple cloves of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
I liked it and it got rave reviews from my partner. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
The only change I made was making this with Yellow rice. It was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom_of_2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kent, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
This was a huge hit with my family! Served with Grilled turkey & cheddar paninis with mango chutney. Yum! Basmati rice takes way longer than 20 minutes to cook but, I knew that ahead of time. Probably cooked mine for about 40 minutes. It came out perfect. Was a very nice Indian dinner and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terriyaki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA
Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I made this as directed except subed Curry for the Turmeric and it was great! Creamy and delicous right out of the pan, although the next day it had dried out alot. I may try adding extra broth next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
easy to make, love the raisins and nuts in there ... the coconut milk is what makes this rice so tasty...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Right on!, Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I added 1/2 cup of sauteed onion, some fresh cilantro, and (imho) lots of curry to make this like the Indian take out we usually get. Boys loved this!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Indian-Style Rice

See how to make a fragrant, colorful basmati rice side dish.

Indian-Style Basmati Rice

This savory Indian rice is flavored with whole spices and sautéed onions.

Indian Saffron Rice

Spice up your rice side dish with a smidge of saffron.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States