Indian Style Basmati Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I love this and very easy. Have to soak rice !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Amazing and easy luv it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Made this rice tonight, and it was a big hit. Served it with the Slow Cooker Butter Chicken recipe from this site. Made it as written. Subtle flavor worked well with our meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Simple to make rice for a complimentary side to any main course. I served this with some daal and chicken makhani. I added some extra water at the last fie minutes about a forth cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I agree with the most helpful positive review (Me) that the cumin seed amount should be reduced to 1 teaspoon. With this change, the result is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I have never made Basmati rice before and I'm happy to say this turned out delicious. Flavorful and moist. Rinsed the rice instead of soaking and didn't use cardamom as the 1 store I went to didn't carry that spice. Would like to try it with it next time. Thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
A big thank you to another review for breaking down the whole spices to ground spices. This was very yummy. I made this with the chicken tikki masala by Yakuta. Great pairing. Cant wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Madson
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I followed Tunisianswife review and used ground spices that I had on hand. I had the cinnamon stick and cloves, though. My husband loved the aroma of this rice cooking and enjoyed every bite. I don't make this often but I should as it's very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
This is really good! I enjoyed it as much, if not better than what I've had in the good Indian restaurants!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Very nice! I love basmati rice and this is such a good version. The delicate flavors of the spices compliment the subtle, nutty flavor of the rice so well. Smells awesome while it's cooking too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian-Style Basmati Rice

This savory Indian rice is flavored with whole spices and sautéed onions.

Indian Saffron Rice

Spice up your rice side dish with a smidge of saffron.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States