Indian-Spiced Roasted Chickpeas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
These are delicious - a family favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kwiltcrazy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Maybe I did something wrong, but these never got crunchy for me. I purchased organic canned chickpeas (because someone mentioned needing to use high quality chickpeas), but they ended up very mealy. On a positive note, the flavor was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Awesome and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
The spices were bang-on perfect. I see why others suggest to dry roast first. So maybe a few technique changes, but otherwise this is delicious. I might use your spice blend on some other things! Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yummy Mummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I make this all the time and love it! My kids and husband love it too. I double the recipe and we gobble the whole thing up in no time. It completely satisfies my cravings when I want something salty/spicy/crunchy to snack on and it makes me feel good knowing it's so much better for us all than grabbing a bag of chips! i go easy on the cayenne pepper since my kids are still little, but some day I want to try making it really spicy. Mmmmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I love these! I didn't have any garam masala, so I substituted with hot Indian curry powder. I love spicy, so I added about 1/2 tsp of cayenne pepper. I will definitely make this recipe again. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
I made this with sprouted chickpeas instead of canned or cooked. The first batch(which I made with a few less chickpeas) came out scrumptious and with lots of flavor! While the second one the spices were a bit muted. Not sure why. Would make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ensoleille
Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Good. The lemon juice added an interesting twist. If you like chickpeas, give this a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
I loved the taste of these, however I did not enjoy them once they were roasted - they were dry and unpleasant to me - now I just mix up the sauce & refrigerate them - and toss them on salads
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I made these because I had a ton of chickpeas to use up from the leftovers of the salad bar at work, and I was making an Indian-themed dinner anyway. They weren't bad; in fact they were quite good, and made a nice side to my Indian dinner, but they're not something I'd make again. I just wanted to do something with chickpeas other than hummus, cause I already know I like that. It was worth a shot, and I'll certainly polish off the leftovers with gusto, but I think I'll stick to hummus for my go-to on chickpea recipes. I suppose they weren't as crunchy as I'd have liked, and I baked them for quite some time too. Still, nice blend of herb flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lulu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Chickpeas

Canned chickpeas are seasoned and roasted to a crispy, crunchy finish.

Chef John's Crunchy Spiced Chickpeas

Roasted chickpeas with cumin, paprika and cayenne pepper.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States