Indian Shrimp Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Holy Cow!!! This was amazing! I am so happy to have found this recipe because it really is authentic tasting. I will probably increase the spice by 1/2 next time, because I want even more of that indian flavor. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy K.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
So good! I've never made Indian food before, we loved this. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
This is a wonderful recipe for Indian curry! I love the flavor of all the spices. I do like my curry a bit hotter though, so next time I would spice it up with the addition of red pepper flakes or red curry paste. This was so delicious though & I will be making it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne64

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Great recipe, fast and easy to do, very well calibrated, great taste. Biriani rice goes well with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beirut, Beirut, Lebanon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Made this tonight and really enjoyed it! I did not make any changes except for using vegetable oil (no peanut oil) and EZ peel shrimp rather than cooked shrimp. Simmered about twenty minutes to thicken it up and it was perfect! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
I loved this! I was quick and easy. I was missing the coconut milk, so I substituted coconut ice cream with regular 1% milk. The slight sweetness added to the flavor, but I would obviously have preffered the milk without the sugar. I'll try this one again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
This was really yummy! I used sesame oil instead of peanut oil, but that was the only difference. We'll be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Wow! This was so delicious and flavorful! It was really easy to make. My husband loved it and told me to be sure to save this recipe. We will be making it again soon. I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Having never tried Indian cooking before, this practically perfect recipe provided a fun, easy way to start. We felt like we got to go on a little trip to an exotic place for supper. After simmering for 10 min., the mixture was still a little thin, so I added about a tsp. of cornstarch dissolved in a tbsp. of cold water. My whole family, including my 12-month-old enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Peter, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Mosheim, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I followed the recipe to the letter and wouldn't change a thing. My husband and I both loved it - very "authentic" tasting. I served with white rice and a traditional salad and it was perfect. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Shrimp Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy, Indian-inspired seafood curry.

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States