Indian Shrimp Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
I had some shrimo to use up and was looking for something different to try for dinner. I followed this recipe exactly and it came out great! Next time I might use more shrimp. Try this one - you won't be sorry. Thanks for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miss margo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
This was really yummy! I used sesame oil instead of peanut oil, but that was the only difference. We'll be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This was fun to make. Everyone loved it except my daughter, she did not care for the curry. Excellent with some Naan bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debi210

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Holy Cow!!! This was amazing! I am so happy to have found this recipe because it really is authentic tasting. I will probably increase the spice by 1/2 next time, because I want even more of that indian flavor. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy K.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
This is a wonderful recipe for Indian curry! I love the flavor of all the spices. I do like my curry a bit hotter though, so next time I would spice it up with the addition of red pepper flakes or red curry paste. This was so delicious though & I will be making it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne64

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Made this tonight and really enjoyed it! I did not make any changes except for using vegetable oil (no peanut oil) and EZ peel shrimp rather than cooked shrimp. Simmered about twenty minutes to thicken it up and it was perfect! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
I loved this! I was quick and easy. I was missing the coconut milk, so I substituted coconut ice cream with regular 1% milk. The slight sweetness added to the flavor, but I would obviously have preffered the milk without the sugar. I'll try this one again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Wow! This was so delicious and flavorful! It was really easy to make. My husband loved it and told me to be sure to save this recipe. We will be making it again soon. I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Ted liked it. I thought it just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I followed the recipe to the letter and wouldn't change a thing. My husband and I both loved it - very "authentic" tasting. I served with white rice and a traditional salad and it was perfect. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Shrimp Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy, Indian-inspired seafood curry.

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States