Indian Shrimp Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
This tastes healthy, and it is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Having never tried Indian cooking before, this practically perfect recipe provided a fun, easy way to start. We felt like we got to go on a little trip to an exotic place for supper. After simmering for 10 min., the mixture was still a little thin, so I added about a tsp. of cornstarch dissolved in a tbsp. of cold water. My whole family, including my 12-month-old enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Peter, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Mosheim, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Need to make sure to use chili powder and add curry as well. Good flavot but not spicy enough for us on first try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
So good! I've never made Indian food before, we loved this. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Very good!.. We love shrimp and curry flavors.... I did use curry powder and omitted the cumin and paprika. Added a few diced hot chilis with my tomatoes and simmered a little bit before adding the coconut milk; I used powder ginger (few dashes). I served it with coconut/lime rice and sprinkled toasted coconut on top! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
We loved it, nice, easy and tasty! The only thing it's very mild - for me that was great, for my husband - a lot of extra spices were added : tabasco and black pepper. We both loved it, and will be doing this again with basmati rice soon (as we did now, plus adding a little spice to it such as few drops of tabasco sauce or curry powder). Thanks for sharing this with us - this one is a keeper!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
First time I had a curry dish. It was wonderful. Three kids and hubby loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elysian27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emory, Texas, USA
Living In: Saint Martinville, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Great recipe! I didn't use the cilantro but I didn't particularly miss it. Also, I used vegetable oil because I didn't have peanut oil. I also added some chopped bell peppers and mushrooms to make it a bit more chunky. It was a bit watery, though, so next time I'm gonna add some starching agent... like potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Great recipe, fast and easy to do, very well calibrated, great taste. Biriani rice goes well with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beirut, Beirut, Lebanon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I followed the recipe to the letter and wouldn't change a thing. My husband and I both loved it - very "authentic" tasting. I served with white rice and a traditional salad and it was perfect. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Indian Shrimp Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy, Indian-inspired seafood curry.

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States