Indian Shrimp Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
It doesn't look like the picture, but it was DELICIOUS!! I added a tsp and a half of sugar and a pinch of curry. I also cooked the shrimp when I put the coconut (lite) milk in. SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
absolutely fantastic flavor. I made it vegetarian by sauteing 2 cups of mushrooms with the onions, then adding 1 cup frozen green peas at the point where you would add shrimp. I also wanted a sweeter flavor and used a can of stewed tomatoes that I chopped up. Served it over rice and it was scrumptious. For an elegant look you can press a serving of rice into a small rounded bowl and then "flip " the bowl to empty it intact onto your serving dish Then ladle the curry mix around the rice, and adorn the rice mound with a piece of cilantro... gorgeous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Great recipe! I love indian food but lack many of the real recipes, so this was a convenient compromise. The first time I made it was the best where I actually measured exactly all the spices. Now I improvise and its still great. I use olive oil and it still comes out great. Definitely try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Easy and delicious. I subbed olive oil for peanut oil and used frozen cubes of cilantro instead of fresh and it tasted great. I also added a handful of toasted pistachios which added a nice nutty crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
This is was good, I used olive oil because I did not have peanut oil but did everything else the same
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Delicious- my husband said it was as good as our favorite Indian restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Made exactly as recipe given - one of my faves
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Delicious and easy. Unfortunately, we're at the cottage and I didn't have any cilantro - otherwise I'm sure it would have been a 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washago, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Really great and flavorful, easy peasy to make. Very runny, though. Next time I'll simmer longer and add some flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie W

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
This tastes healthy, and it is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Shrimp Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy, Indian-inspired seafood curry.

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States