Indian Shrimp Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
I use this with chicken rather than shrimp. Let the sauce reduce down so it thickens, then serve over rice. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Had to tweak seasonings but otherwise a quick easy delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aaron1979

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
This recipe was good but not one I would make again as is. Needs some items added to it. My husband said it didn't taste like something he would eat at an Indian restaurant as all the Indian food he's had is pretty spicy and this was not. We ended up adding some curry and cayenne pepper. Overall, it wasn't as sweet as I thought it might be but definitely tasted good on some naan bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Martin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soberlivingisgreat
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I made this Indian curry yesterday and it was awesome. I used jumbo shrimp instead,the coconut gave it a creamy taste i added more paprika and it smoothed out the creamy taste,it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soberlivingisgreat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This was very good. I used 1 TB of olive oil and 2 TB butter and used raw shrimp which I cooked in the oil/butter with all the spices. I used 1 T of all spices and added 1T of curry. I used 1 (14.5 ounce) can diced tomatoes in juice with green chilies and then poured heavy cream into half the empty can (NO coconut milk). I put the cream and tomatoes in the blender and then added it to the shrimp skillet. The sauce was not too runny. I served this over linguine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
For such a simple recipe the flavor is AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Fabulous recipe. We went seafood overload and put in 1 lb shrimp, 1 lb mussels, canned clams and lump crab meat. We also added a can of peas and it turned out delicious. The turmeric was key in the flavor. We didn't have paprika on hand and also used shallots instead of onions. This dish is excellent mixed with basmati rice. The leftovers the next day is even better than made fresh! Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I found this to be really "mild" flavored. I ended up adding sugar and curry powder, as well as red pepper flakes. It was very good, and I think the combination of turmeric and cumin added this depth of flavor that you might not get with straight curry powder. The sauce is a little thin, but I served it over rice in large flat bowls and no one seemed to mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I used fresh ginger and a lot of it chunky style. No leftovers at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookiemonster

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Crane, Texas, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I used light coconut milk. It works great. Very tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Shrimp Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy, Indian-inspired seafood curry.

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States