Indian Shrimp Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
I just got married and I really dont know how to cook, but this recipe was super easy and fast and my husband loved it! The next day it was even better. I used exactly what the recipe recommended, just used a hand blender and cooked the shrimp in the curry sauce. Thank you so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
This was my first try at curry shrimp. I think it needed more spices because I might have thrown the ratio off when I added more coconut milk. I wanted more sauce, but it wasn't as flavorful as it would have been with the stated amount of coconut milk. My fault. I'll just bump up spices next time. I'd definitely like to try it again. Very yummy with naan to sop up sauce with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berry Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
We sauted the onion and added some chopped celery and carrots. We also added a couple of chilis for heat. Added an extra can of tomatos and coconut milk and did 1.5x the spices. Very delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
This was a delicious meal! I added one jalapeno pepper for some kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Love it. Reminds me of the authentic dishes I ate in Mumbai. Not to complicated to prepare and utterly delicious. Make sure you use coconut milk that is high in fat or you will loose some of the beauty of this dish. I usually serve with basmati rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Wow! This is so delicious! The only difference I made was add 2-3 tsp of curry! Yum :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Wanted to make an Indian curry without the hassle of the ever long ingredients....this was so tasty!!!!! Probably the best thing I have ever made!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
This was bland. Not that exciting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
I use this with chicken rather than shrimp. Let the sauce reduce down so it thickens, then serve over rice. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Shrimp Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy, Indian-inspired seafood curry.

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States