Indian Shrimp Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Prepared an enormous amount of this for a dinner party around Christmas. They simply loved it. I substituted the shrimp with chicken. My family has been requesting it since that night, so I made it again for dinner tonight with the Indian Chipati Bread by INSHA87. This dish is spectacular. Thanks for sharing it. YUM!!! YUM!! YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Well, made this tonight and I can say that it was 'pretty good'. Just seemed like it was missing something, not sure what but something. Does need some heat added if you are like me. Definitely put it together and then get creative with it. This is not a bad review - leftovers are going with me to work tomorrow for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
It was pretty good. I made a few adjustments. I substituted coconut oil for the peanut oil and fresh ginger for ground ginger as that is what I had. I also used light coconut milk. I added a couple tablespoons of honey to give it a touch of sweetness. I lightly blended it leaving most some of the chunks, and then added some cornstarch to thicken it a bit. It was really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Made this exactly as the recipe says, and it couldn't be better! Served it over rice. It's a little soupy, so I would serve it in soup bowls instead of on plates. Hubby and I couldn't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lauren
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
YUM! I loved this recipe and will definitely make again. I read some reviews and did make a few additions/changes. First I used coconut oil, I didn't have peanut oil. I added cayenne pepper, about 1/2 tsp. and added a jalapeno that I left the seeds in and diced finely. Added a good amount of heat. I realized at the last minute I didn't have cilantro so I used the same amount of parsley and about 1/2 - 1/4 tsp. dried mint. The flavor was delicious and the recipe is really easy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntingdon Valley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Abington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
This was very good. We made it the first time with Shrimp, the 2nd time with chicken. The Shrimp was definitely better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
It's the best (and easy) Indian dish I've ever cooked!! Everybody in my house loved!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Very good - quick and easy! It didn't have much heat. It was fine for me but my husband likes it spicy. Would add some jalapenos next time - to the whole thing or to individual servings, to spice it up a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFJULIE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
I just got married and I really dont know how to cook, but this recipe was super easy and fast and my husband loved it! The next day it was even better. I used exactly what the recipe recommended, just used a hand blender and cooked the shrimp in the curry sauce. Thank you so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
This was my first try at curry shrimp. I think it needed more spices because I might have thrown the ratio off when I added more coconut milk. I wanted more sauce, but it wasn't as flavorful as it would have been with the stated amount of coconut milk. My fault. I'll just bump up spices next time. I'd definitely like to try it again. Very yummy with naan to sop up sauce with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berry Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Shrimp Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy, Indian-inspired seafood curry.

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States