Indian Shrimp Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Definitely needs more spice. I am confused: ingredients list does not include dried cilantro which is included in the directions. How much?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Good and easy to make, but I thought it could use a bit more flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
This was fantastic!! After reading other cook's reviews I decided to thicken with 2 tbs of flour. I don't like pre-cooked shrimp, so I bought frozen deveined fully peeled shrimp, thawed them, and then I added them in as soon as the curry began to simmer. I let the shrimp cook in the curry for 10 minutes, then added the chopped cilantro and cooked for another 2 minutes as per the recipe. Cooking the shrimp in the curry gave it an AMAZING shrimpy taste that is not too strong, but just perfect. I think next time I might try adding a little lime to the party, for giggles. My mum said she'd pay to eat this at a restaurant. Wonderful wonderful WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissEmilyAnne

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I was really worried since I realized last minute that I was out of onions and I know how dramatically they can impact flavor. I just went ahead with the recipe anyway and used the mexican diced tomatoes with green chiles that I had in the cupboard instead of plain diced tomatoes. I think the chiles added a bit of extra kick and the dish is so flavorful overall that I ended up not missing the onions. I also added in fresh green peppers to get some veggies in. Love this recipe and will definitely be doing it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I had to add flour to thicken the curry but it tasted awesome not a to spicy and you cant taste the coconut which is just fine for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Made it as is. I really wanted more warmth and a bit of heat. It made a sauce, which should have been thicker, that ran rather bland. Might try kicking up the spices next time. Disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I tried it and it is great, just used the whole sweet onion and more garlic, used half the spices when cooking the onions and garlic. Used coconut cream, the whole can and didn't cook the shrimp too long less than a couple of minutes, but seems to be better the next day. I was great for lunch the following day with a piece of garlic naan from Trader Joes. John
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Very tasty and easy recipe. Added a bit of curry to spice it up and served it over rice. Very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
It was good but I added to it. Much more curry, fresh tomatoes, califlower, more salt, some peper and it needed something... I added just a little honey. Then it was really good. It made the flavors pop more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Quick, easy & tasty! Had to make a few adjustments- used canola oil, 2% milk & skipped the cilantro- had to use what I had on hand and it still turned out great. Oh and I used raw shrimp that I seasoned with salt, pepper & curry seasoning. I just threw it in the sauce while it was simmering. I served it with brown rice and anything that gets my kids to eat brown rice is a winner in my opinion. This will be a regular in my kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Indian Shrimp Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy, Indian-inspired seafood curry.

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States