Indian Shrimp Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Made this exactly as the recipe says, and it couldn't be better! Served it over rice. It's a little soupy, so I would serve it in soup bowls instead of on plates. Hubby and I couldn't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lauren
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
YUM! I loved this recipe and will definitely make again. I read some reviews and did make a few additions/changes. First I used coconut oil, I didn't have peanut oil. I added cayenne pepper, about 1/2 tsp. and added a jalapeno that I left the seeds in and diced finely. Added a good amount of heat. I realized at the last minute I didn't have cilantro so I used the same amount of parsley and about 1/2 - 1/4 tsp. dried mint. The flavor was delicious and the recipe is really easy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntingdon Valley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
This was very good. We made it the first time with Shrimp, the 2nd time with chicken. The Shrimp was definitely better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
It's the best (and easy) Indian dish I've ever cooked!! Everybody in my house loved!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Very good - quick and easy! It didn't have much heat. It was fine for me but my husband likes it spicy. Would add some jalapenos next time - to the whole thing or to individual servings, to spice it up a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
I just got married and I really dont know how to cook, but this recipe was super easy and fast and my husband loved it! The next day it was even better. I used exactly what the recipe recommended, just used a hand blender and cooked the shrimp in the curry sauce. Thank you so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
This was my first try at curry shrimp. I think it needed more spices because I might have thrown the ratio off when I added more coconut milk. I wanted more sauce, but it wasn't as flavorful as it would have been with the stated amount of coconut milk. My fault. I'll just bump up spices next time. I'd definitely like to try it again. Very yummy with naan to sop up sauce with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berry Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
We sauted the onion and added some chopped celery and carrots. We also added a couple of chilis for heat. Added an extra can of tomatos and coconut milk and did 1.5x the spices. Very delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
This was a delicious meal! I added one jalapeno pepper for some kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Shrimp Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy, Indian-inspired seafood curry.

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States