Indian Shrimp Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
My husband and I gobbled this up! It was my first attempt a making an Indian dish, and it was super easy and very flavorful. I used 2 lbs of shrimp, 1 T each of all the spices, 1 whole onion, and added 1 can each of garbanzo beans and peas for added protein/fiber. I also added 1 T of curry and a dash of cayenne pepper for that authentic Indian flavor. I served with white rice. A new favorite in my home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I added 1 tsp cayenne pepper, double the chilli powder, and 1 jalapeño pepper.. Added uncooked shrimp in masala mixture.. I used 4oz coconut milk instead of 14.. Used fresh ginger instead of ground.. Served with white rice and salad..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA
Photo by Emi
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I loved this recipe! I used coconut oil to saute the onion. And we squeezed a little lime juice over it right before eating. It took a bit to simmer down but the flavors were fantastic. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Works for me! (and the family)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Bit too sweet. Next time use less coconut milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I made this for dinner tonight, served it over white rice, and it really satisfied my craving for comfort food. I used olive oil instead of the peanut oil, increased the chili powder and cumin by 1/2 - 1 teaspoon and added 1 teaspoon of salt to the final product. For the base, I used coconut cream from Trader Joe's. I did not have tumeric or cilantro. I will definitely make it again, next time using all of the ingredients suggested. I think it would also be very good if you substituted chicken for the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
This dish was very easy to make. After all was said and done, the dish was very bland. I was able to save it however, by adding curry powder, cayenne pepper, red curry paste, and some more salt and cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
I did enjoy this recipe, but I thought the coconut milk was a little heavy and I'd add a bit more seasoning next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Shrimp Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy, Indian-inspired seafood curry.

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States