Indian Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
This was pretty tasty. I used green bell pepper since I didn't have red, and I also didnt have asparagus, but it was great anyway. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
Delicious! I did use fresh asparagus, however, steamed them until crisp/tender. And used jasmine rice to be a bit more authentic. After tasting it decided it needed more 'crunch', so I sprinkled some chopped walnuts on top...probably not so authentic, but fabulous none the less! Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
So good, but I did double the dressing as the taste was too mild for us otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
Delicious & easy!!! I used basmati & jasmine rice because I don't like brown rice(oh how I wish I did). Absolutely wonderful, perfeclty proportioned flavor but next time I'll definitely switch to fresh asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Very good overall! A couple changes: I left out the bell pepper, used fresh asparagus as others recommended, and used a mix of brown rice, black rice, and barley that I had on hand. Only downside was my fault: I served a gluten-free guest, and didn't realize the barley I added had gluten! Oops! I served it as a side to Masala Spiced Roast Chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
This is a wonderful recipe!! I used it for a family dinner party and it was a hit. I ended up having to write this recipe down for four of my family members.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
2 words - AWE SOME !!!! As stated in the description it doesn't need to be changed at all to be perfect (for me, anyway!). Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazydoglady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
I used basmati rice and sour cream (and added less lemon juice as a result) instead of heavy cream and this was really tasty. I definitely recommend fresh or frozen asparagus as opposed to canned. If you can't get it then substitute another fresh veggie like green beans or zucchini/yellow squash, etc. I love pretty much anything Indian inspired but I'd never thought to add a creamy dressing to my rice before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I served this hot. I sauteed the veggies (fresh) with salt, pepper & curry powder, then added the cooked rice, then stired in reduced fat sour cream and a squeeze of lemon. Left out the fruit. I enjoyed this very much. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 17, 2005
Very unusual and also pretty tasty. I think fresh asparagus would be better than the canned though (less mushy). I love the curry dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Indian Saffron Rice

Spice up your rice side dish with a smidge of saffron.

Thai Bison Salad

Learn how to make a fresh, healthy Thai salad with grilled low-fat bison steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States