Indian Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
This is a wonderful recipe!! I used it for a family dinner party and it was a hit. I ended up having to write this recipe down for four of my family members.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
This was pretty tasty. I used green bell pepper since I didn't have red, and I also didnt have asparagus, but it was great anyway. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
2 words - AWE SOME !!!! As stated in the description it doesn't need to be changed at all to be perfect (for me, anyway!). Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazydoglady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
I used basmati rice and sour cream (and added less lemon juice as a result) instead of heavy cream and this was really tasty. I definitely recommend fresh or frozen asparagus as opposed to canned. If you can't get it then substitute another fresh veggie like green beans or zucchini/yellow squash, etc. I love pretty much anything Indian inspired but I'd never thought to add a creamy dressing to my rice before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
Delicious & easy!!! I used basmati & jasmine rice because I don't like brown rice(oh how I wish I did). Absolutely wonderful, perfeclty proportioned flavor but next time I'll definitely switch to fresh asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
Delicious! I did use fresh asparagus, however, steamed them until crisp/tender. And used jasmine rice to be a bit more authentic. After tasting it decided it needed more 'crunch', so I sprinkled some chopped walnuts on top...probably not so authentic, but fabulous none the less! Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
So good, but I did double the dressing as the taste was too mild for us otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Very good overall! A couple changes: I left out the bell pepper, used fresh asparagus as others recommended, and used a mix of brown rice, black rice, and barley that I had on hand. Only downside was my fault: I served a gluten-free guest, and didn't realize the barley I added had gluten! Oops! I served it as a side to Masala Spiced Roast Chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I served this hot. I sauteed the veggies (fresh) with salt, pepper & curry powder, then added the cooked rice, then stired in reduced fat sour cream and a squeeze of lemon. Left out the fruit. I enjoyed this very much. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 17, 2005
Very unusual and also pretty tasty. I think fresh asparagus would be better than the canned though (less mushy). I love the curry dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Indian Saffron Rice

Spice up your rice side dish with a smidge of saffron.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States