Indian Saag Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Turned out quite well, however I would recommend double the amount of green chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Very nice saag recipe. I used 1/2 spring greens and 1/2 frozen spinach as that's what I had on-hand. I also used dairy-free spread instead of butter to make it vegan. The frozen spinach made it so easy to make (no need to cover or reduce), so I think I'll just use that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Just made this tonight. So good we used a mix of chard, kale and spinach. I used red pepper flakes instead of green chili. We also added some paneer made it perfect. Thank you for a great recipe. We will be making this one over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
This was very easy to make and I thought it turned out pretty good.the only thing I'd do differently is to leave out the salt as it overpowered the other spices. I'm not giving it a higher rating because I liked it more than the rest of my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Howard
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Ok this is the second time I have made this recipe, after making it exactly as called for the first time I changed it up a bit. I used 1.5 lbs of spinach and only a .5 lb of the Mustards greens. I also added 1 Tbls of Cornstarch and three Tbls of water. The Saag came out great and was the consistency we liked. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Howard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Patterson, New York, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Great recipe. I wasn't sure about the peas but it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tlaney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Great flavor, but too salty for our family. We will definitely make this agin, but will cut down the salt to 1/2 a teaspoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenthumb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Ugh- I am so sorry but I have to say this was terribly disgusting to myself & my husband. It was strongly flavored & overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Surprisingly easy to make something that seems pretty authentic--and tasty! Used leftovers of this dish later with ham and stirred into fried rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Something wasn't quite right with this recipe. It was just okay - maybe too much salt, or too much cumin, but I don't know. Too much of something, even though I added quite a bit of water to keep the greens moist. I was wondering what kind of green chile pepper to use - I used an Anaheim.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

How to Make Saag Paneer

See how to make authentic Indian creamed spinach.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States