Indian Relish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Excellent recipe! Met with rave reviews from my food critics! Easy, fast and delicious served over a block of reduced fat cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilbraham, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2013
I was very unsure of this, but wow it totally turned out awesome. It is super spicy and very addicting. I ate it with club crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I've made this several times and it's always a hit. I use one red, one orange, and one yellow pepper when making (because the store where I frequently shop pre-packages the colored peppers) and it looks and tastes great. I also put over cream cheese when serving. This is definitley a addictive and a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baldwinsville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I have made this before and LOVE it! However, we ate this up pretty quickly so I do not know how long this will last in the fridge? Any idea as I would like to make this 2 1/2 weeks before Christmas and give as gifts? Thanks very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cottage Grove, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
3 words I Love It!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marion Center, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Definitely a keeper! Liked by all who tried it. I cut the recipe in half and served to 6 people and that was perfect except I was wishing I had leftovers. I personally am not a big fan of "hot" spices so I cut the red pepper flakes to 1 teaspoon and again, for me that was perfect. A little bite without making me uncomfortable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Di

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Factoryville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Excellent! Instead of chopped peppers I did rough slices. I also skipped the crushed red peppers since I was serving this at my children's birthday party. I placed the peppers and onions on top of a package of cream cheese, served with Ritz. It took about 45 minutes and both the toddlers and adults devoured it all up. Got several recipe requests. Don't drain the pepper mixture-its the best part!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Took the advice from others and mixed one cup of the relish with a brick of low fat cream cheese. Served it with wheat thins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I love this!! :) I was a little worried when I began that the vinegar would be overwhelming, but it turned out very sweet. I brought it to a family reunion potluck and I didn't have any leftovers to take home! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpiderQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Vegan I think not white sugar is not vegan. This should be moved to the normal appetizer recipe section; especially as the poster lists cream cheese to to spread on the crackers for use with this sugar concoction:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by June

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Oak Hill, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Indian Relish

A wonderfully sweet and spicy relish for topping crackers.

Indian Vegetable Bhaji

A spicy Indian dry curry with potatoes, cauliflower, carrots, and peas.

Indian Chickpeas

See how to make garbanzo beans simmered with Indian spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States