Indian Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2004
Easy and a VERY tasty sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
This dish was very easy to make. The pork was very tender and tasted as though alot more time and effort went into making it. The recipe calls for 1 CUP of oil which seems VERY odd... I only used about 1T so that I could saute the pork first. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I made this recipe last night and it was delicious. In order to cut the sugar (we are on diets)I used apricot halves that were slightly sweetened with Splenda, and it was very good!!! My hubby loved it. Enough said!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
This recipe is good stuff. But I want to warn those unfamiliar with curry- make sure you're using a decent curry powder, or your porkchops will be sub-par. I made this twice with different curry powders, and the difference was night and day. The "national brand" of curry powder you'll find in a regular grocery store made this taste like celery seed and did NOT compliment the other flavors. It's worth the extra legwork and money to find a good, authentic curry. When I used "real" curry powder, this recipe was stellar! Had trouble finding a dish to go with it, though, would like to hear others' meal ideas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeffNie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
Very easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
It was so amazing! I substituted Mango nectar for the apricot nectar (i couldn't find apricot nectar) and it was amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Deliciously tangy, and ridiculously easy recipe. I might double the sauce next time so I have more to drizzle on top of some jasmine rice. I would also try this delicious sauce on top of lightly breaded pan-fried chicken breasts. A lovely dish. Thank you! I just remade it using apricot nectar as directed (I must have just used apricot preserves last time), and I must say I liked it MUCH better with the preserves instead. The nectar flattened the flavor out. Nevertheless, I did double the sauce so I had enough, which I drizzled over jasmine rice boiled in apple juice instead of water, with a crushed cashew garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This was so easy and good. I served this with Basmati rice and used apricot preserves instead. I have made it again and doubled the sausce to have enough to put on the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COLE01

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Very good! Used apricot preserves and served it with curry couscous. Definitely doing this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This recipe was AWSOME!!! My husband absolutely love it. Will definitely make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States