Indian Peas And Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
you forgot to put any masala in it.... with littlebit of garam masala and peprika poweder, it will taste like an indian gobi.. cauliflower..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
my husband is Indian and this just didn't have enough "kick" for us. If you like it mild then it should be good for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
This is a nice, clean and simple side dish for an Indian meal. Some of the reviewers are wanting it to be something else. Please note that the recipe calls for cumin *seed*, not ground cumin, which would definitely overpower this dish if mistaken. I made this recipe as written, salting to taste, and enjoyed it very much with Steve's Chicken Korma from this site. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
way too much cumin. if you try this, I suggest cutting the cauliflower as small as possible. it was difficult to toss the seeds and oil to get the vegetables fully covered. I might try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhymeswith16

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Tasty. Not the usual but very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Hurricane, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
This was alright. Be careful though, when it says the seeds will pop, they aren't kidding! They are like little tiny molten BB's if you leave them too long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsblack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockwall, Texas, USA
Living In: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I followed the recipe closely, but I found the finished dish bitter and almost inedible. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
I was using up leftovers, so I tried this with shredded cabbage in place of the peas. It was very, very good, but I will experiment with adding a little "heat" to it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2005
Made this last night with Chicken Makhani (Mitch Ferguson) and it was delicious! I didn't have cumin seeds, so I added ground cumin when I added the vegs and gave it a stir. I can't wait to try it with the cumin seeds. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Daly City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
I liked this because it was quick and easy. I used garam masla instead of cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cauliflower Fritters

See how easy it is to turn cauliflower into delicious fritters.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States