Indian Peas And Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2006
This is an excellent and tasty side. Goes great with beef brisket. Very quick to make also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Yummy, quick, and easy, my favorite kind of recipe! I left out the cumin and mustard seeds and added parmesan cheese at the end. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
i love the aromatic taste, i didnt have cumin seeds so i used powder twice the quantities of seeds and near end of cooking, it was great. i love indian food as it doesnt have to be hot, this is gonna be a family regular thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Delicious. Used olive and fresh peas, added the garam masala and paprika recommended by another reviewer. Didn't have cumin seeds, so used about 1/4 of the amount in powder; might have been okay to add a little more. Otherwise just as written. Thanks for the easy, tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
I liked this because it was quick and easy. I used garam masla instead of cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Tasty. Not the usual but very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Hurricane, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2005
Made this last night with Chicken Makhani (Mitch Ferguson) and it was delicious! I didn't have cumin seeds, so I added ground cumin when I added the vegs and gave it a stir. I can't wait to try it with the cumin seeds. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Daly City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
I was using up leftovers, so I tried this with shredded cabbage in place of the peas. It was very, very good, but I will experiment with adding a little "heat" to it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
This is a nice, clean and simple side dish for an Indian meal. Some of the reviewers are wanting it to be something else. Please note that the recipe calls for cumin *seed*, not ground cumin, which would definitely overpower this dish if mistaken. I made this recipe as written, salting to taste, and enjoyed it very much with Steve's Chicken Korma from this site. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
you forgot to put any masala in it.... with littlebit of garam masala and peprika poweder, it will taste like an indian gobi.. cauliflower..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cauliflower Fritters

See how easy it is to turn cauliflower into delicious fritters.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States