Indian Lassi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
I would not recommend using non fat yogurt! I had to add something to make it taste sweeter and went with chocolate syrup for the flavor and then it was okay. Next time I will stick to regular yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Too watery. It's way better with ice-cold milk than water. Water is used only by Indian restaurants for profit. Real lassi is all milk and yogurt, no water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
This tasted nothing like the lassi's I've had at Indian restaurants. It is very sour, there isn't a hint of sweetness with only 2tsp of sugar. Adding 4 TBS of sugar made it sweet, but it still didn't have the flavor of a lassi. It needs rosewater and perhaps something else. I hope I can find a better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarksville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I followed the recipe for my hubby and I, but added some frozen blueberries at the end. Delish!! Then, I customized it for our child by adding a dallop of natural honey to make it sweeter. The result was a healthy version of the "Yop" drink that kids like. All the taste but none of the fructose glucose!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANOLACOWGIRL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cupcake Princess
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I used a tablespoon of sugar, added a 1/2 teaspoon of rose water, and didn't add the salt. I used about a 1/2 cup of water and the consistency was perfect. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Utah, USA
Living In: Eagle, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Super refreshing! I added 3 tsp. sugar, and only 1 cup of water- it looked like it would be way to thin with all the water. I am definitely going to make this more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
The only reason I'm giving this 4 stars instead of 5 is because I had to add 8 teaspoons instead of just 2 to make this taste like authentic Indian lassi that I've had. If you add about that much sugar, it is just like the real thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Very easy to make, and my boyfriend who is from India and grew up drinking lassi, loves this recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
This was fast, easy, and delicious. I put a banana in, as it would have spoiled within a day, and garnished with cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FURB

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Dennis, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: West Valley City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
Love Lassis! So simple. Love to add fresh fruit for different flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bluej51

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Makhani (Indian Butter Chicken)

See how to make a simple, flavorful Indian recipe in just minutes.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Butter Chicken (Murgh Makhani)

See how to make a homemade version of Indian butter chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States