Indian Hot Curried Mangos with Tofu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
My wife and I really enjoyed this recipe over some jasmine rice. Next time, I may substitute basil for cilantro, but it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
Great recipe! Next time, I am going to add some veggies to it, but it was great with just the tofu and mango as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
Great recipe. Very adaptable. AND it enlightened me to the possibilities of the surprisingly versatile mango! Laura, maybe it depends on how you cooked the chicken. One thing that you could try, if you didn't already, is to cook the chicken first; remove to a platter and keep warm; cook your other ingrediants; add the chicken back in, add your sauce, etc. Then you should be okay. Again, great recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Bristol, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
We make this every week it's so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
I am so glad you guys like this recipe so much! It is good with just the tofu but you should really try shrimp or chicken as well. I like to just get the frozen shrimp in the bag. It's cheaper that way but it does take a little more time if you get the ones you have to peel. I think it's more than worth it! I have a few other recipes that have been submitted for a while now. I am hoping that they will eventually get published. Thanks again and enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elegant Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
This was my first time cooking with tofu. It was so so so delicious and super easy to make. I served it with basmati rice cooked using canned coconut milk. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
This recipe is awesome with just a couple of tweaks: double the mangos sauté the tofu with the garlic and ginger (make sure to cut it small) and add a bit of cayenne. One of my favorite dishes to make, always a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jamhouse80
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I really enjoy this dish but I add two extra mango when I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Added onions and shredded carrots. Maybe some raisins too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Try this with shrimp! It's quite delicious. Also, since this is entitled "Indian" I decided to make it more Indian in preparation by substituting the sesame oil with ghee and roasted the curry powder (home made) in the ghee before adding garlic, ginger and mango. This brings out the spice and flavor of the curry powder. I also added a sliced thai chili. This really brought the heat. Also I garnished the dish with the cilantro (and lime wedges) instead of cooking. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Indian Butter Chicken (Murgh Makhani)

See how to make a homemade version of Indian butter chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States