Indian Hot Curried Mangos with Tofu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
My wife and I really enjoyed this recipe over some jasmine rice. Next time, I may substitute basil for cilantro, but it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
I first made this like 2 years ago and rated it like 4 or 5 stars... but today I made it and followed the recipe and it was totally bland and boring. I even added broccoli and red peppers. We had to add like 1 tsp of salt and it was still bland. I think my taste buds have changed over the years... but this was so totally not spicy at all - how can they call it "hot" in the recipe title and it's not even spicy?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarKitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minden, Nevada, USA
Living In: Eindhoven, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
Great recipe! Next time, I am going to add some veggies to it, but it was great with just the tofu and mango as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
I am so glad you guys like this recipe so much! It is good with just the tofu but you should really try shrimp or chicken as well. I like to just get the frozen shrimp in the bag. It's cheaper that way but it does take a little more time if you get the ones you have to peel. I think it's more than worth it! I have a few other recipes that have been submitted for a while now. I am hoping that they will eventually get published. Thanks again and enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elegant Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
I tried this recipe with chicken and vegetables and didn't quite get it right. The taste was great (a little too hot for me) but I overcooked the chicken and the veggies. Anyone have ideas?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stony Brook, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
Great recipe. Very adaptable. AND it enlightened me to the possibilities of the surprisingly versatile mango! Laura, maybe it depends on how you cooked the chicken. One thing that you could try, if you didn't already, is to cook the chicken first; remove to a platter and keep warm; cook your other ingrediants; add the chicken back in, add your sauce, etc. Then you should be okay. Again, great recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Bristol, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
Great taste, be sure to mix in the spices well. Mine got a bit clumpy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
We really just weren't wild about this dish. It may just have something to do with personal tastes, but I don't think I'll be making this one again. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
Blah...I love a good curry but this had waaaayyyy to much ginger for me. All I could taste was ginger. I was hoping it would be better the second day, but it wasn't. Maybe I'll try again cut down on the ginger...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
This recipe was waaaaaaaayyyyy too hot , I couldn't taste the mango or any thing else for that matter. I used shrimp and asian noodles, next time I'll put a lot less curry and ginger, and add some vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nice, Provence-Alpes-Côte D'azur, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Curried Short Ribs and Cauliflower

See how to make curried beef short rib, American-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States