Indian Fish Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I love this. I had it with rice, fried banana, toasted pecan, and raw spinach on the side. The banana add a nice sweetness to an extremely spicy dish. The toasted pecan add crunchiness. I replaced coriander with cilantro bc I didn't have any coriander.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
We like spicy and this was almost too much! I would decrease cayenne by a bit next time. I also substituted peanuts for the cashews due to tree nut allergies and they worked fine. Smelled great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Very authentic curry. We like it hot so I used the spices as is. Hubby and I ate it all, LOL, but I used fairly thin cod. Will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jdeppel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Good, but no cayenne for us (kids and hubby wouldn't be able to hang with that). Decent flavor but fairly tame (no tanginess or zing). The smokiness of the turmeric, coriander, and cumin is well balanced with the salt, onions, garlic and cilantro. I didn't really notice the mustard at all. I added my own spice to my plate and I really liked it. The kids didn't really love it but hubby agreed that he would eat it again if served again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juno_lake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
This was AN excellent recipe that my family raved about. I stuck to the recipe since I had never made anything like this before and the results were awesome. Can't wait to try it again and now looking forward to testing other Indian dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Delicious! Very spicy but just right for my taste. However, I did take the advice of one reviewer and add 1 tsp of cayenne and 1 tsp of curry powder. ALSO, it is very important to let the tomato cook down after adding it and the broth. The writer does not note this but if you don't cook it long enough to reduce (which also requires increasing the heat for several minutes), it won't congeal and the spices will not permeate the sauce. This was fantastic over sautéed spinach and basmati rice. Overall, an excellent dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StacyB1012
Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Very tasty. I was out of Cayene Pepper so I substituted masala seasoning and a small amount of crushed chili peppers and it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John 1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Made with Cod and Quinoa. Really nice start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Atoka, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Delish! The flavours are incredible! Used mahi mahi and cut down on the cayenne-our cayenne is super hot. This recipe would also be great with pistachios rather than cashews. If you like curry this is for you. Thanks Mantu. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
We loved this dish however next time I would cut back on the cayenne. I on,y put in 1 q1/2 tsp . My husband is I Nina and he even said it was too much. It was so spicy I think it took away from the flavor of the curry. This is a keeper but next time will only out in 3/4-1 tsp. cayenne. But was a great curry dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marisa Belmar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Indian Shrimp Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy, Indian-inspired seafood curry.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States