Indian Fish Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This was so tasty. My seven year old picky eater ate all his food without any complaints! I made extra sauce and then thickened the left over veg. broth with some corn starch. I then added it to the sauce with some shredded coconut. Next time I will use coconut milk (did not have any this time). I served the fish with the curried sauce over rice. (I also do this with the tandoori fish recipe from this site). This made a very delicious dinner. Thank you so much for sharing Mantu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Use chicken instead of fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucie Michaud

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Wonderful I cook a lot of Indian food and will be making this one again for sure.Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Curry overwhelm the fish to the point you can't even tell it's fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILovePotatoes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Loved this and it was very easy to prepare. The second time I made it I left our the tomato and was great as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This was just about the most amazing recipe we've tried!! Because my hubby is an Indian food wimp, we used half the cayenne and added 1/4 c coconut milk. We also added 1/4 c cashews, total (love our nuts ;-) and no salt. MAN, was this good. It was still *plenty* spicy and delish! Served with steamed broccoli and fresh rice. YUM!! no need for take away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This was so tasty! I followed the recipe exactly, using cod I bought frozen, then thawed out. I used 1/2 tsp red pepper and it was still too spicy for my kids, so I baked some of the marinated fish without the sauce in a foil packet and they liked that. My husband and I loved it made according to the recipe. Next time I may cut the red pepper back more so the kids can eat it with the curry sauce, though I would miss the spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
good flavor modified it a bit tripled the marinade for the fish and rather than garlic and onion used 1 very large purple onion 20 cashews doubled the coriander, cumin, and turmeric just sprinkled cayenne baked in oven without a cover. was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I only rated it 4 star because I veered off the recipe (I'm sure it's a five though if you follow exactly). I used Citrus & Habanero EVOO (from a specialty grocery) and cut out the cayenne completely because of that. I also didn't add the sugar to the "onion jam" - it was definitely sweet enough (but I use sweet onions all the time anyway). I doubled the amount of raw cashews as I like it a bit creamier. Topped my basa fillets with the mix, added to our plates a chili-spiced saag zipped up with some fresh lemon juice, a quinoa and brown basmati mix, and a cooling cucumber raita with mint. I also set out more raw cashew pieces for optional garnish and had fresh banana available to cut the heat for dessert. My husband is not a big fan of fish so I'm always looking for different ways to make it more interesting and yet gluten free for me. We both loved this recipe and will make it again as shown or with my own substitutions. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CanadjinEh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salmon Arm, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Delicious! Will definitely make again. I forgot the cilantro & it didn't matter. I didn't use the full amount of cayenne & it was still very spicy. I loved it! I don't know as the type of fish matters much. I may even try it with chicken thighs or tenders.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Indian Shrimp Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy, Indian-inspired seafood curry.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States