Indian Fish Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
This was AN excellent recipe that my family raved about. I stuck to the recipe since I had never made anything like this before and the results were awesome. Can't wait to try it again and now looking forward to testing other Indian dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Delicious! Very spicy but just right for my taste. However, I did take the advice of one reviewer and add 1 tsp of cayenne and 1 tsp of curry powder. ALSO, it is very important to let the tomato cook down after adding it and the broth. The writer does not note this but if you don't cook it long enough to reduce (which also requires increasing the heat for several minutes), it won't congeal and the spices will not permeate the sauce. This was fantastic over sautéed spinach and basmati rice. Overall, an excellent dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StacyB1012
Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Very tasty. I was out of Cayene Pepper so I substituted masala seasoning and a small amount of crushed chili peppers and it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John 1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Made with Cod and Quinoa. Really nice start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Atoka, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Delish! The flavours are incredible! Used mahi mahi and cut down on the cayenne-our cayenne is super hot. This recipe would also be great with pistachios rather than cashews. If you like curry this is for you. Thanks Mantu. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
We loved this dish however next time I would cut back on the cayenne. I on,y put in 1 q1/2 tsp . My husband is I Nina and he even said it was too much. It was so spicy I think it took away from the flavor of the curry. This is a keeper but next time will only out in 3/4-1 tsp. cayenne. But was a great curry dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marisa Belmar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Corrie_25
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Well worth the time and effort delicious amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrie_25

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I loved this recipe. I tried it with a type of fish that is farmed locally (it's ecologically friendly) called Baraumundi, which I'd never cooked before and it was amazing! This recipe would be great with fish or with chicken I think. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
My husband and I thought this was wonderful. I used 1 tsp. of cayenne, which was plenty of heat for us. The only change I made was in the oven temperature. I cooked the fish at 400 degrees for 20 minutes.Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I made whit what I have, peanut instead of cashew, probable not the same texture, but very good, I adjust the seasoning for our taist , great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Indian Shrimp Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy, Indian-inspired seafood curry.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States