Indian Fish Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
I used only 1/2 tsp cayenne, and added 1 tin coconut cream at the end to simmer the fish in. Was still very hot but manageable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Waiuku, Auckland, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
I like spicy food but this is not my cup of tea. It really wasn't that spicy or that tasty to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEFARMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
We love this recipe. I think I'll try to reduce the amount of salt next time though. There is so much flavour that it doesn't need as much salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
WOW, every bit is full of explosion!! Afraid of too much heat, I omitted the cayenne pepper and substituted 1/4 tsp of curry & 1/4 tsp of red pepper, chopped and mashed the tomatoes and used 2 Cod filets. Served on white rice and roasted okra as a side with some homemade garlic parmesean Italian bread!! What a fantastic meal!!! Will make again and again! Impressive!!! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
This was a great recipe; I really enjoyed the flavors and it's a great way to eat fish (not my favorite meat). So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
This was AMAZING. We followed the directions for the most part, but I added a little bit of extra curry powder to the spice mix, and instead of cayenne I used a few dashes of ground habenero, which is much hotter but I need less. We used cod, which tasted great in the curry. It tasted like authentic Indian cooking. My husband said it was "the best fish dish ever".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Was looking for something different for dinner. We never eat Indian food so this certainly qualified. My family all liked it- and I have picky teenagers. Not the most attractive dish. But... its delicious and I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
This recipe was delicious! I ended up using honey brown mustard and doubling the amount of the marinade (didn't seem like enough for four fillets). I used swai fillets and didn't have cashews but this recipe is full of flavor even without it. Also, I didn't have any tomatos so I used one can diced tomatoes, drained. Finally, I didn't have vegetable broth, so I used chicken broth. The spice level is probably high for many people, but I found it to be a little above what I normally tolerate. Will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aBoutrosBoutros
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
This is really good- adjusted it for one serving. I ended up just adding the fish to the skillet after cooking everything according to the directions for ingredients through the tomatoes and broth, but cutting up the fish into chunks and halving the amount of cayenne (I used red pepper powder). The fish cooked in around 10-15 minutes with this method. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This dish was absolutely wonderful! I used catfish nuggets because that was the only white fish I had on hand. I also used ground ginger instead of the ginger root and only a 1/2 tsp of cayenne pepper because I don't like it so spicy. It came out amazing. I had to go back for seconds! I served with brown rice and spinach. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Accokeek, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Indian Shrimp Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy, Indian-inspired seafood curry.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States