Indian Fish Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Delicious! Will definitely make again. I forgot the cilantro & it didn't matter. I didn't use the full amount of cayenne & it was still very spicy. I loved it! I don't know as the type of fish matters much. I may even try it with chicken thighs or tenders.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
This was really really good!! It really is a spicy dish. I love spicy so I had no problem. My husband thought it was a bit too spicy so I will have to cut down next time for him. I have used Mahi Mahi and tilapia and both work. Usually I serve with Naan bread, jasmine or basmati rice, either white or coconut and some type of veggie, usually peas. I am so happy with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AwesomeChick81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I've made this recipe several times and it has always turned out wonderfully. All my family loves it, even though they aren't big fans of Indian food. It is super spicy if you follow the recipe, so I use two tsp red curry powder instead, and it comes out great. I also usually use more cashews than the recipe calls for, five seems a bit pointless. I even make double batches now. Usually I put it over saffron rice or couscous. It is a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Way too hot. Use 1/2 tsp cayenne next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I love this recipe. And...I just accidentally made it with squid instead of fish (ooooh, vacuum packed frozen sea creatures...you've done it again!) Anyways, it was actually just as delish as ever! I put 2.5 tsp of cayenne pepper, (because we love it hot!)...and I might have just overdone it a tush. Next time, I'm sticking with the recipe, exactly, because it doesn't need any modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
What a refreshing way to serve fish! Both of my kids who don't normally like fish loved this recipe. I saved the leftover sauce with my extra rice, and it was a fabulous leftover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stuarts Draft, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Reduced cayenne to 1/4 tsp and it was still very spicy. I think adding coconut milk would tame it and add some richness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Loved this dish!! Don't be afraid of the spice. I only added 1 tbs. and I could have added more. It had the perfect balance of flavors and my family raved over it. It's definitely going on the regular rotation list. Fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Delicious! We like it hot so I added a Serrano pepper to the paste. Used Cod fish and reduced the baking time to about 20 min. Served with cashew vegetable korma and Basmati rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Delicious! My husband loved it. I added 1/4c more broth. The consistency was less pastey more like a thick curry. Otherwise we followed the recipe exactly. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Indian Shrimp Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy, Indian-inspired seafood curry.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States