Indian Fish Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Delish! The flavours are incredible! Used mahi mahi and cut down on the cayenne-our cayenne is super hot. This recipe would also be great with pistachios rather than cashews. If you like curry this is for you. Thanks Mantu. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
We loved this dish however next time I would cut back on the cayenne. I on,y put in 1 q1/2 tsp . My husband is I Nina and he even said it was too much. It was so spicy I think it took away from the flavor of the curry. This is a keeper but next time will only out in 3/4-1 tsp. cayenne. But was a great curry dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marisa Belmar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Corrie_25
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Well worth the time and effort delicious amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrie_25

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I loved this recipe. I tried it with a type of fish that is farmed locally (it's ecologically friendly) called Baraumundi, which I'd never cooked before and it was amazing! This recipe would be great with fish or with chicken I think. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
My husband and I thought this was wonderful. I used 1 tsp. of cayenne, which was plenty of heat for us. The only change I made was in the oven temperature. I cooked the fish at 400 degrees for 20 minutes.Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I made whit what I have, peanut instead of cashew, probable not the same texture, but very good, I adjust the seasoning for our taist , great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This came out great, though 2 tsp of cayenne seemed to overpower the flavor for my wife and I. It wasn't "too spicy" for us to handle, rather the spiciness of the cayenne seemed to eclipse the flavor of the other seasonings. I'll use 1 tsp next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruien

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Thanks! I used cod for the fish. I did not marinate the fish, but did add the mustard and black pepper to the curry. I also used chili powder in place of cumin because I was out of cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
This recipe rocks!!!! Fool proof and delicious. Spicy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I definitely will make again. Loved the aroma and the healthy benefits. Didn’t change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jillypoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Indian Shrimp Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy, Indian-inspired seafood curry.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States