Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jen G
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Authentic taste, my family loved it. I went a little light on the cayenne, and added carrots. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Made this and it was excellent. Followed it to the Tee and it taste great. Will make this again in the near future...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I just made this and it was delicious! I am excited not to have to order out for Indian! Also, a very cheap but flavorful dinner once you have stocked all the spices. I left out the cilantro, because I didn't have any on hand, and it was fine without it. It was a tad spicy for me (I am not a very spicy food person) so I think I might do without the cayenne pepper next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Oh my goodness.. I made a couple changes due to missing ingredients, but turned out awesome! I'm a cultural food guru, have traveled all over the world - I know good food and this recipe was great. Here is what I did: I used a half chicken in one piece and fried it on both sides almost all the way through. I followed the recipe for the most part, but substituted yogurt with unsweetened coconut milk. I also changed all the water ingredients to chicken broth, the cayenne pepper for whole dried chipotle chiles which I finely chopped, and I had to make my own garam masala with 1/4 tsp each of cloves, cinnamon, black pepper, cumin, nutmeg, and turmeric. I then simmered abt 40 mins until the chicken almost fell off the bone, and served it over rice mixed with green onions and pine nuts. What a treat, so gooooood. This is a new fave:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isaac Grove

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
This was a good recipe!! I just added more curry to give it more of an Indian flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I used Greek yogurt. I could not find garam masala at an supermakets in my city so I used a substitute garam masala spice mix which I actually found on this site. My wife is sensitive to spicy hot food so I only put half of the amount of cayanne. There wasn't much of a selection of crushed tomatoes, so I bought a can of whole tomatoes and crushed them myself. This was served over organic jasmine rice. It was so......frickin.....good! Better than the they sell in the jars, that's for sure. I'm really glad I wrote this one down and saved it in our recipe box, because I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I have made numerous dishes from recipes I found online, and have never been as pleased with the results as this one! In fact, I've never reviewed a recipe, but felt this was so tasty, it deserves one! The quality was similar to that in an Indian restaurant! Since EVERYONE in my family loved this dish, I will be sure to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LauraGail
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I've been on a mission trying to find a perfect chicken curry recipe and this got very close to what I was looking for. Although slightly different in taste from what I'm used to, it tasted great all the same. I've been finding so many blah curry chicken recipes and the spice in this one was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
We truly loved this recipe. It was a little spicy so put some sour cream in it but other than that it was amazing!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aakemon
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This was a giant hit with my family. I'm new to making Indian food and this was a great starter recipe - not too difficult but packed with flavor. I used boneless skinless chicken thighs instead of breasts as that's what I had on hand, and I'll probably use thighs in the future with this recipe. Thanks for posting. It's going in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Chicken Curry I

This rich chicken curry is easy enough for a weeknight dinner.

Indian Butter Chicken (Murgh Makhani)

See how to make a homemade version of Indian butter chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States