Indian Chicken Curry II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2003
I doubled the cayenne because I like it hot, and added a can of chick peas at the end to feed a few more unexpectedly, and thought this was a very good curry recipe. Easy and quite delicious. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2003
I've made this recipe several times. I really like the fullness of the curry that comes from the coconut milk. Also, I add a little extra curry powder and cayenne pepper. Next time, I'm going to add a little fenugreek seed to see if we can smooth it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2003
We have made this several times and keep coming back for more! It's simple, and the chicken is very moist. I am now hooked on curry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
My wife and I enjoyed this very much. She is new to Indian food, and found it a touch on the spicy side. Next time, we might cut back a little on the cayenne and ginger. We'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2004
Good recipe, excellent with a couple of changes. I added a little brown sugar, apples and raisins and it came out quite tasty. The chicken is moist and the flavor is robust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2004
This was exactly what I was looking for: A hearty chicken curry recipe, full of flavor, heat - without having to buy a lot of expensive ingredients that I didn't already have in my panntry. My only recommendation? Needs salt. Other than that, this recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2004
I feel like my rating isn't fair because I have never had Indian curry before. I have always loved Thai Curry - so I thought I would like this. Nope....I don't like cinnamon in my cooking unless it is for cookies or cinnamon sugar toast. The consistancy was wonderful though, and the chicken was very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JILLTOONS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2004
Fantastic! This tastes just like it would at a good Indian restaurant. I didn't have yogurt so I added more coconut milk and some water to make up for it, and it still tasted so good. One great addition: a can of drained garbanzo beans makes it really hearty, almost like a stew. I can't wait to have leftovers tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2004
Great curry recipe, but it's a tiny bit tangier than I like. Next time I would probably use less plain yogurt and a little more coconut milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2004
I've had Indian curry before and this is very similar to "butter chicken" that I've had - could be the same thing. I found this recipe to be a bit more sour than I liked. Next time I'm going to try to use less yogurt and nix the lemon juice at the end. Otherwise, it turned out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 756) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Spicy Indian Chicken and Mango Curry

Make a sensational Indian curry that’s both creamy and spicy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States