Indian Chicken Curry II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
My wife and I love this recipe! We make this just about every other week. We are kind of obsessed with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
The flavor was too intense for me. I would describe it as too tangy. I think I may have preferred it with more coconut milk or yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I made this last night. It was fantastic. My whole house smelled like curry for hours. Love it! I used about 6 tbs of curry instead of 3. Thanks you I will be making this again soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
I have made this recipe many, many times and every time that I make it, it turns out wonderfully! I make some additions which do not effect the quality, but I think they are now necessary ingredients. I use 6-8 boneless/skinless chicken thighs instead of breasts. I put them in there whole. I also cut up 1 large sweet potato into squares and put that in there, along with 1 cup of sweet frozen peas, when the recipe says to add the chicken. Always turns out great! Oh, and I don't use the cayenne but that is just a personal preference. I serve this with an Indian mango chutney.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
I added a few more spices, added some broth as well to make a thicker sauce, but it was an excellent base to work off of. For those of us who like to be able to make a big pot of something and have leftovers. I served this with rice, and today I will be experimenting with it again using spaghetti squash instead of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Loved this Recipe. I heeded the comments of another reviewer and didn't add the lemon juice or cayenne. The bay leaf was also omitted just because I was out of it. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
I did not care for this recipe. Sorry to give a bad review but we are curry fans and love ethnic food. It was not a matter of our spices being off as I use them on a daily basis. It was just not a good recipe for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
It's reallygood, However, i found it sourish. Can I replace the lemon juice with water?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Excellent recipe. I made the usual adjustments for our personal tastes. 3 chicken breast halves, 1/2 the curry and 1/2 the cayenne. Doubled the garlic and onion. Better than mom's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XLR8R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Excellent curry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 784) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Indian Chicken Curry I

This rich chicken curry is easy enough for a weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States