Indian Chicken Curry II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I followed this recipe, but my husband said it was really hot. I even forgot to add the lemon and cayenne at the end. What's the best way to make this less spicy ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
it good recipe but very oily ! i think just use 1tps my mum love it so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
This was great! I over did the cayenne, don't double it.... It was very hot. Too hot for kids. But the recipe is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I am new to Indian food, but tried it for the first time at a restaurant and was hooked. I decided to look up the recipe online. I didn't have any yogurt on hand, but went ahead and made it anyway. Increased the coconut milk and it turned out GREAT. I will definitely make this again! I made it with Basmati Rice and garlic sauteed kidney beans. A hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
My cooking skills are, shall we say: average, if I’m being kind, but I do like to cook and I love Indian food as does my family. I’ve always wanted to make a curry dish that didn’t involve just throwing a bunch of curry in a pot and praying to Annapurna that whatever came out approximated the general taste of Indian cuisine, and I have to say, this recipe did it. Quick, easy and tasty, to the point that when we all closed our eyes we imagined we were dining at one of our local Indian restaurants, then we opened our eyes, came back down to earth but still decided that it was pretty darn good. I wouldn’t even begin to add or subtract ingredients, too far above my pay grade, however if you are looking for a terrific “something different”, then this is it, thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
This was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
outstanding!! I made a large patch and bottled it. It kept for months in the fridge and was so easy to whip up a good meal by just adding chicken to the sauce and simmering for a half hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heids

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I am someone who likes to read the reviews before trying a recipe because the image can be deceiving of course. I read both the really good and the really bad reviews. I decided to try the recipe as written before altering anything. In my honest opinion this recipe was terrible. The entire mixture (oil and spices) did not go well together and the tomato paste was VERY overpowering. I am disappointed in how this turned out. I wouldn't try this recipe unless you plan on making a whole lot of changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
My wife and I love this recipe! We make this just about every other week. We are kind of obsessed with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
The flavor was too intense for me. I would describe it as too tangy. I think I may have preferred it with more coconut milk or yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 782) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Indian Chicken Curry I

This rich chicken curry is easy enough for a weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States