Indian Chicken Curry II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
I did not care for this recipe. Sorry to give a bad review but we are curry fans and love ethnic food. It was not a matter of our spices being off as I use them on a daily basis. It was just not a good recipe for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
It's reallygood, However, i found it sourish. Can I replace the lemon juice with water?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Excellent recipe. I made the usual adjustments for our personal tastes. 3 chicken breast halves, 1/2 the curry and 1/2 the cayenne. Doubled the garlic and onion. Better than mom's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XLR8R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Excellent curry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
I might have missed something. I hope I botched this somewhere but pretty sure I cooked it exactly as stated. Came out grainy and the flavor was not good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marshfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
this is my 1st time to try to look for this recipe and 1st time to cook its so great that my employers like it and they said its so yummy tnx a lot to u master cook.........much better also if i used the chicken wings because the children like to eat the chicken wings maybe i try next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
My friends, family and I absolutely love it. But instead of Olive oil I use coconut oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
This is a good base recipe I've made it many times and here's what I do. First I brown the chicken. Remove it from the pan drain fat if necessary. Then I add the onions and garlic. Sauté for a couple minutes. The next step is key. Brown the spices! Move the onions over in the pan and toast the spices for a minute. Watch carefully as they will burn easily. Add the tomato paste and let that toast up for a couple minutes. I add a little white wine (maybe not authentic but I like it). Then yogurt and coconut milk. I then add the chicken to the pan and let simmer for half an hour, stirring occasionally my hubby said its better than most Indian restaurants
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Its a good base but I did change most of the quantities. 2 onions, lots more garlic (1/4 cup of minced garlic), 2-3 tbsp ginger, 1/4 cup curry powder, skip the sugar, though I sometimes use vanilla yogurt and that adds sweetness,(must be greek yogurt or it will be too liquidy), the whole can of coconut milk, 4 oz can of tomato paste, 4 chicken breasts, 1tsp cayenne, and everything else I leave the same as the recipe calls for. This is more med than it is hot, but that is our preference. Have made this many times, love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I have made this meal twice for my family and they love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 769) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Spicy Indian Chicken and Mango Curry

Make a sensational Indian curry that’s both creamy and spicy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States