Indian Chicken Curry II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
This Reicpe was awesome! I used a few more tablespoons of Curry, and wow was it good! I added potatoes, carrots, and green peppers. Served on Jasmine Rice! Easy, and great! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Great recipe ! Whole family loved it. I'm sure I will have fun playing with ingredients to tweak it here and there . The whole house smelled so good !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Very yummy - I suggest adding 1 tbsp or so of white sugar to get the taste right. Otherwise it's a bit bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I am torn about this recipe, i thought it was ok, but my hubby who loves pretty much anything i make and likes spicy foods and curry in general didn't really like it (even though he tried to lie at first lol). I did add more curry than it called for after reading the reviews and also it was not an indian brand curry, so i think that may have had something to do with it. I mixed more coconut milk into the leftovers and it was better. So i think that even though i like spicy stuff i would stick to the measurements in the recipe and try a better brand of curry, but i will still make it again. As a side note, the curry smell in the house didn't go away for like 4 days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Perfect, made no changes to the recipe. Comes out great every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
This my first attempt at a curry & I'm loving it! It was simple and easy and very tasty. Will take other reviewers advice to toast the spices first and like others I think chilly flakes would be a great addition next time. Love it, love it, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Amazing! I did add 4 tsp additional curry & a smidge more chili powder. It really is just like a dish I order at my favorite Indian restaurant ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I saw the reviews and decided to make it. Well.. It tasted weird. I tried everything to fix it but it was a disaster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This is absolutely worth making just for the SMELL, which rates a 9 1/2! It has the enchanting smell of a great Indian restaurant that will linger in your house and drive you nuts for days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 796) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Indian Chicken Curry I

This rich chicken curry is easy enough for a weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States