Indian Chicken Curry II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I added half a small jar of curry sauce as well (I like lots of flavor and spice) and I thought it turned out really good!! I also added a bunch of different veggies after I added the chicken in and added a bit more coconut milk and used honey instead of sugar. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This was my first attempt at making curry. I served it for my indian boyfriend who is a tough client lol..., he really enjoyed it. I found this to be a sweet curry and enjoyed it a great deal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Delicious! My first attempt at cooking Indian cuisine and I was not disappointed. Great flavor, consistency, and scent. Used a bit of home-grown thai chili powder instead of cayenne was my only deviation. Paired with Indian-style basmati rice and naan was an excellent meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Made the recipe exactly as written and it was just OK. For some reason, it came out really grainy (maybe my spices were old) and it had a strong, bitter taste to it. I think the paprika is where the bitterness came from. Disappointed since it got such rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forbach, Lorraine, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This dish turned out very well and very authentic tasting. Salting to taste is very necessary at the end. Seemed like it was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I have made it a few times. I used the advice to skip lemon juice and cayenne pepper the second time I made it and double the curry powder and found this to be a great piece of advice! My 15-year old son loves it and keeps asking me to make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
This was fabulous!! I didn't change a thing other than adding some diced red and orange peppers and thin sliced zucchini. Served this over jasmine rice with an egg roll on the side :) Will make this one quite often- it was sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Not what I was expecting...too much curry, and not enough oil for the saute of onions...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Made this so many times it's become one of my go-to meals. Great with diced sweet potato and cauliflower florets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I have made this recipe twice and have to admit I was disappointed the first time, but hubby liked it so I made it again tonight and OMG! It was delicious. The difference is I had to order more curry powder to make the dish again and the fresh curry made a huge difference, HUGE!! What a lesson, always use fresh spices for the best results. Duh! Thank you Amanda for this wonderful recipe.??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 773) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Indian Chicken Curry I

This rich chicken curry is easy enough for a weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States