Indian Chicken Curry II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by zeke
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I find that this recipe is a great base it gives you a platform to build on where you can go so many directions. Following the recipe I found that adding a bit of honey and little less lemon gave it a really nice flavor profile the red bell pepper was just for color and texture, my children don't care for the heat yet so instead of adding 3 tablespoons of red curry powder I added 2 tablespoons of yellow curry powder and 1 tablespoon of red for that nice rich ruby red color but not as spicy. After that it was just minor adjustments to taste, I love this recipe good work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Just made this! The sauce is delicious, but not too spicy for my western tastes. Next time I will try some different spices in the curry, rather than using store bought stuff, but this is a great starting point!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
I've tried several chicken curry recipes on here and this one is very good. I shall take the advice of some other on here and add some potato next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Bedelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I love this recipe. I marinated the chicken in lemon juice, curry and Trader Joe's frozen pineapple and add the marinated chicken and pineapple together. Awesomeness!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I took out the tomato paste and I use vegetable oil instead of olive oil. I also fried all of the spices before adding the onion and garlic! Also, all of the curry I've ever had from my Indian friends had potatoes in it, so I added potatoes that I diced and slightly boiled. But overall it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I've made it twice now and it always comes out amazing. The sauce is thick and full of flavor. My only issue is the yogurt doesn't blend completely into the sauce. I think maybe mixing the yogurt and coconut milk together before adding to the pan would work. It doesn't effect the texture at all just the presentation so I'm still giving it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Colgate, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Made this last night. Used 6 thighs. Skinned and de-boned them my self. Used about 6 teaspoons of curry! The house stank....but oh my! So worth it. Will do it again. My add vegi's to it next time. I'm thinking a small amount of potato or maybe carrots mushrooms and peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
This Reicpe was awesome! I used a few more tablespoons of Curry, and wow was it good! I added potatoes, carrots, and green peppers. Served on Jasmine Rice! Easy, and great! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Great recipe ! Whole family loved it. I'm sure I will have fun playing with ingredients to tweak it here and there . The whole house smelled so good !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Very yummy - I suggest adding 1 tbsp or so of white sugar to get the taste right. Otherwise it's a bit bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 774) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Indian Chicken Curry I

This rich chicken curry is easy enough for a weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States