Indian Chicken Curry II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Excellent recipe. Very easy to make and it tastes delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
We made this for our kids too so we cut the chili powder. Added 1/2 t. of salt and 2 boiled potatoes, skinned and cut into chunks, and a 16 oz bag of frozen peas and carrots. Wow! This is our favorite Indian dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheGirlsNY
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I just love this recipe. Quick, easy and authentic. My son is not a very diverse eater but he likes curry and LOVES this recipe. He makes it often and to spice it up even more, he uses hot curry powder. We also use a little extra tomato paste and coconut milk to make it saucier. Great over rice or with naan bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Have made this several times! Easy and excellent! I used chicken thighs because we like them better than chicken breasts. the flavor was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marla Charron

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
This is the best curry chicken I ever try, I add 1 teaspoon of Garan Masala and no lemon juice like one of the suggestion, and everybody like this recipe, it taste better than the restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Litchfield Park, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Very delicious! The sauce is so flavorful with all the aromatic spices. Goes very nicely on some basmati rice or scooped up with traditional naan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
my first time making curry and it was delicious! I will make this a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Agassi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
This was my first time to try an Indian curry dish and this one is a keeper! The recipe was simple, it smelled wonderful on a cold, blustery night, and my picky teenagers liked it. Score!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
This is my go-to recipe for curry. I do as Nadia suggests and heat the spices first. This does make it quite spicy so for those who are sensitive, leave out the chili. I also leave out the lemon for no particular reason other than I've just never added it. I follow the rest of the recipe as is and add cilantro and a bit of yogurt before serving. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I used this recipe to make curry for the first time. I followed it exactly in measurements but decided to listen to some of the other reviews. I've actually never made an Indian dish that didn't call for cooking the dry herbs and seasonings first before adding the other ingredients so I found that weird. So I did that and added some fresh Cilantro right before serving which really picked up the flavor nicely. Before adding the cilantro it was kind of bland. The search continues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 796) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Indian Chicken Curry I

This rich chicken curry is easy enough for a weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States