Indian Chicken Curry II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Really delicious and a fantastic use of leftover Thanksgiving turkey. Stayed mostly true to the recipe other than using turkey and bit of chicken broth to thin it. Mine got really thick... must have been the extra curry I used. Served over rice, with all the condiments we always use for a sweet and spicy curry - green onions, peanuts, mandarin oranges, toasted coconut flakes, raisins and diced tomato. Everybody dressed their own, according to taste. Superb and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I loved it. It did need a bit more spice, but was the perfect platform to adjust as I liked. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachelRoma
Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Great base recipe. I doubled the recipe and made the following changes: 1. Did not double cayenne pepper or cinnamon. In my opinion too much cinnamon in the recipe to begin with. 2. Did not add sugar. 3. Used greek honey yogurt. 4. I added two small potatoes, chopped up, and one cup boiling water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Great recipe. I used chicken boneless thighs instead of breasts. Delicious and the whole family loved it. There is a bit of prep work but once that's done it's a very easy recipe to prepare. I added a bit more curry and my whole house smelled like curry. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
OH my this was great!! My spouse who isn't used to eating spicy flavourfull East Indian food, loved it. We had the left overs for diner the next night and I swear it was even better. This will be a regular dish in my cooking repetoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyKathy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chelmsford, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Just cooked this tonight! SO yummy! I put it all in the crockpot to simmer. Love the smell! I also bought naan to go with it! Thanks for the easy and great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Clore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
My first taste of Indian food, my son wanted to make it, and did. We used hot curry powder and didn't use the bay leaf. It was soooo good! The flavors of cinnamon, curry, and ginger were divine. We served it over Calrose rice. It was very easy to make and we really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I made this for dinner and the overall response was there was too much curry powder. It was okay, I've had better luck using other recipes. I will not be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Followed this recipe exactly and came out AMAZING! Printed out a copy and adding it to my recipe repertoire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
It was a decent recipe, I added green cardamoms, powder ginger instead of fresh, I used skinned chicken thighs cut in half, half a small can of tomato sauce and one chicken bouillon, 1 table spoons turmeric. I didn't use as much yogurt, perhaps 1/2 cup, also I added a little bit more sugar (~3 tablespoons) it didn't make it sweet. It was delicious! Even my kids ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kpayne10

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Drum, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 796) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Indian Chicken Curry I

This rich chicken curry is easy enough for a weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States