Indian Chicken Curry II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
This was really good. I had no garlic and sub 1 tsp granulated. Used 4 chicken breasts and 4T curry powder. Also used a large onion. This was my first adventure cooking Indian cuisine and it was wonderful. Can't wait to try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milford, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Great recipe, thanks for posting :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Renfrew, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
This is really great, you can adjust it a lot to taste. I double the other spices and use more curry, cut out the coconut and add potatos and carrots, diced tomatos. 'Bits' If you have been cooking Indian for 14 years and you wouldn't eat more than 'one bite' perhaps tell us what you would do differently!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deanne918

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sekiu, Washington, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
This was delicious. The only down side is the curry smell that lingers the following day, but it's worth it. I did make the following changes after reading other reviews: 1) Used vegetable oil instead of olive oil for more a authentic flavor. 2) Cooked the dry ingredients in the oil first then added the onions, garlic and ginger together. 3) Used a whole small chicken that I boned and cut into bite-size peices as that's what I had. 4) Omitted the tomato paste and lemon juice. I served it over brown basmati rice. Can't say enough of how good this is. Thanks for sharing this Amanda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NAUTICOLE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodburn, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Yum! Like another reviewer, I also added a teaspoon of garam masala. I also added a cup of peas. I think I might leave out the lemon juice next time, maybe...It was delicious as is, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by islandgirl45

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Well, we were in a hurry to cook and had all of these ingredients on hand (except plain yogurt so I used vanilla). Typically, I read reviews prior to cooking a new recipe, and I wish I had done that this time. Now that I see what other reviewers said about the adjustments, I completely agree. That said, it was a quick and easy dish to make and we certainly enjoyed it (even had seconds)...but it definitely needs some adjusting (per other reviewers) and doesn't stand up to other authentic Indian dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
just finished preparing this dish,my family is loving it with yellow rice and a buttered dinner roll
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
It was ok, but it didn't really taste like curry. My kids wouldn't eat it and I won't make it again because me and my husband didn't really like it. The flavors were just off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasant View, Utah, USA
Living In: Farmington, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa Kay
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I love this!! My first attempt at Curry and it has become a staple comfort food in my home. I do not like coconut so I omit the coconut milk and increase the yogurt and I like mine with a whole can of tomato paste (6 oz.).If you like things a little more spicy you can certainly turn up the heat with an increase in the cayenne. Also, this recipe can be duplicated with the use of Chinese curry powder too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Kay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Lyon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Marquette, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
this recipe started out as a stir fry and then we turned it into a curry. onions, peppers, carrots,mushrooms fried in coconut oil, then added ginger and garlic. Then added curry powder, garam masala, cinnamon, paprika, bay leaf.cayenne. (didn't measure spices) then transfered into big pot, added small can of tomato paste and can of coconut milk. fried chicken in same pan and then added to pot. Simmered for 25 mins and served with fresh cilantro and lime slices. The lime and cilantro was amazing on this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 777) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Indian Chicken Curry I

This rich chicken curry is easy enough for a weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States