Indian Chicken Curry II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2015
This is my ultimate go-to curry recipe. I first found it about 5 years ago and have tried others since then, but nothing comes close to this one. The only personal change I made to the recipe, do to a family member's allergies, is swapping the coconut milk for heavy cream. Still so amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelsea Whirly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
This recipie ended up really sour and it was not very good. I wouldn't make it again unless less lemon was used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Yum!!! Easy & quick prep, amazingly delicious, the spices will dance in you mouth. My new go to recipe for when I'm short on time and aim to impress friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria J. Ávila

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
wow really nice flavor .... I added apples and apricots as well for some sweetness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ric Baker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
This is an excellent base and seems to be very forgiving of substitutions and additions. I've never made anything like this before and it was a hit even with changes. I toasted all of the spices in a dry pan (cayenne included) and a large pinch of cardamom. Set aside. Added a diced red bell pepper to the onions and 1/2 lb. of sliced mushrooms. I had to swap the yogurt for sour cream and skipped the lemon juice. It all worked out really well. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
My boyfriend said this was the first decent meal he had had in a long time - so I think that's a thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
This recipe has become one of my favorites, and I make it often. I have modified though, just a little. I use regular vegetable oil and a whole can of coconut milk. I also add diced potatoes (cook them a bit first though-) or sometimes peas and garbanzo beans. Also, I top it with cilantro if I have it on hand. This dish is soooo tasty and flavorful; I absolutely love it!! -Lisa F
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by belmommy
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Good and delicious recipe. I left out the lemon juice and added diced potatoes about 5 minutes after you cook the chicken. Then I cover the pan and let it simmer for about an hour or until the potatoes are tender. This is really good the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Made this for dinner after we decided we were getting bored by our usual food choices. It was amazing! I'm usually not very adventurous cook but this was easy to make and really yummy. I even put some in the freezer for another day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela J Baker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 790) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Indian Chicken Curry I

This rich chicken curry is easy enough for a weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States