Indian Chicken Curry I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
Awesome!!! I added about 2 teaspoons of an indian spice called garam masala and also added about 2 tablespoons of maple flavored syrup. Very yummy with hot basmati rice and green peas!!! Thank you for sharing such a great dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hardwick, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Ware, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
This was pretty good. It smelled wonderful cooking. I used lite coconut milk so that may have affected the richness of the flavor somewhat. I did think it was good, but not amazing. I had to add some sugar, and a little more ginger. The chicken came out very moist and tender. I will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOU2U1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
I love it! Very easy. I did change the spices to 1 heaping tsp. Muchi curry, 1 tsp cumin, 1/4 tsp cardamom, 1/4 tsp red pepper and 1/2 tsp cinnamon. I also added 1 red bell pepper and 1 green mildly hot pepper. I let the chicken simmer in the sauce additional time. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inmynewkitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
This was good but I felt it was missing something. It still doesn't taste like curry at an Indian restaurant. I used diced tomatoes instead of tomato sauce and added potatoes and carrots which worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wayne, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
I hate to be a stick in the mud, but the cardomon just was so strong while the curry amount was not enough. Did I do something wrong for it to be this bad?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
My lovely wife surprised me with this indian dish and... it was delicious. She would have liked it a bit spicier, though. I thought it was great. She served it with indian green beans and basmati rice. The mustard seed goes wonderfully with everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
Awesome aroma, awesome taste. Used 1/4 teaspoon ground cloves and 1/4 teaspoon ground cardamom instead of the cloves and pods and came out great. Paired it with Indian Style Basmati Rice from this website and what a meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
totally yummy and satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by e-s-t-a-r

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
This was good. It was just what I was looking for. My family, who has never had curry, really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ovid, Colorado, USA
Living In: Proctor, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
Wow! This tastes the same as the dish I had at a famous Indian restaurant. We couldn't stop eating it. I served it with the tradtional peanuts, raisins, and flaked coconut on top. I didn't have coconut milk, but used sour cream and it was ok. Next time I'll use the coconut milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Chicken Curry I

This rich chicken curry is easy enough for a weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States