Indian Chicken Curry I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
This was good but I felt it was missing something. It still doesn't taste like curry at an Indian restaurant. I used diced tomatoes instead of tomato sauce and added potatoes and carrots which worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wayne, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
I hate to be a stick in the mud, but the cardomon just was so strong while the curry amount was not enough. Did I do something wrong for it to be this bad?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
My lovely wife surprised me with this indian dish and... it was delicious. She would have liked it a bit spicier, though. I thought it was great. She served it with indian green beans and basmati rice. The mustard seed goes wonderfully with everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
Awesome aroma, awesome taste. Used 1/4 teaspoon ground cloves and 1/4 teaspoon ground cardamom instead of the cloves and pods and came out great. Paired it with Indian Style Basmati Rice from this website and what a meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
totally yummy and satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by e-s-t-a-r

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
This was good. It was just what I was looking for. My family, who has never had curry, really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ovid, Colorado, USA
Living In: Proctor, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
Wow! This tastes the same as the dish I had at a famous Indian restaurant. We couldn't stop eating it. I served it with the tradtional peanuts, raisins, and flaked coconut on top. I didn't have coconut milk, but used sour cream and it was ok. Next time I'll use the coconut milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
This is really good. I made this for supper tonight and I really enjoyed the flavor. I did somethings different. I used boneless, skinless chicken breast halves and cut them into bite-size pieces, I also did not add any tomato sauce at all. My picky husband hates tomato sauce. I also added some cubed potatoes, and ground turmeric. I did not have any cardamom pods so I just used ground cardamom and it turned out great! Thanks for your wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
This was delicious! I substituted four fresh (skinned) tomatos in place of the tomato sauce and added a can of tomato paste and a 1/2 teaspoon of turmeric. As a low fat alternative, I used low fat coconut milk. You could also add vegetables (carrots, peas, red bell pepper, brocolli, beans, asparagus tips) in place, or in addition to the chicken. I'll definitely make this recipe again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MizzSpider

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ware, Hertfordshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
Very good recipe, my husband loved it. I didnt have coconut milk on hand so I substituted sour cream and it still came out very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Chicken Curry I

This rich chicken curry is easy enough for a weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States