Indian Chicken Curry I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
Love this dish! Easy to prepare as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
This is one of my favorite recipes! I just add more curry than called for to spice it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
This an excellent curry!!! My english, curry obsessed husband loves this and he is a tough customer when it comes to curry. I made a couple changes just for convenience--the coconut milk avalable in my area is a 13 oz can (as opposed to the 10 oz called for) so I just add an extra TBS of curry to compensate. For the cardomom, cloves & cinamon- the recipe would be better followed as written however ... I only have powdered spice on hand so I use 3/4 to 1 tsp of each..it is still very good. thanks for an awesome recipe,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
This was ok, but something about the spices was a little off. I added garam masala, more curry, and turmeric, as per the other reviewers' advice, but it still lacked a very authentic taste. Good, but I have liked other curry recipes from this site better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spearfish, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
I love this dish!!!! It is not nearly spicy enough for me as is, but I made the following changes... I doubled the amount of curry, added 1tsp turmeric, and 1tbsp garam masala. In addition, I also added lots of vegetables such as, red, green, and yellow peppers, some vine tomatoes, brocolli, and mushrooms. I also used a little more ginger and garlic than the recipe called for. Yes, I did quite a few modifications but the recipe is a great start to a delicious curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
LOVE IT! I didn't have cinnamon sticks, cardamom pods, etc., so I just used the ground spices from the spice jar and measured to taste. It was so easy, and my boyfriend, who typically hates Indian food and curry dishes, helped himself to seconds. I will use this again and again and will try different meats and maybe even fish, especially now that I have gone and bought all the wonderful Indian spices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
This recipe is AMAZING. I've made it time and time again, and can't get enough of it! I always add peas to the mixture, and sometimes sliced mushrooms. I also usually add some tomatoes, chopped into large bite-size pieces. The beauty is that you can add whatever you want to tailor it to your own tastes (I've tried potatoes, too). It's the mixture of spices that make this recipe superb!!!!!!! Thank you SO much for submitting this recipe!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lyons, Kansas, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
OMG This is soooooo good. Followed recipe. Had it again tonight and added 2 Tablespoons of peanut butter. This was as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2006
Was ok, still looking for the perfect curry recipe. It just felt like it was missing something, but I can't quite pinpoint what. My husband ate the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Carnes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
This recipe was absolutely amazing! I made it for the whole family using the MILD curry and everyone, much to my surprise (even the most picky of my eaters) loved it! It was delicious, simply and quick to make. I'll definitely make it again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kanata, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Chicken Curry I

This rich chicken curry is easy enough for a weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States