Indian Chicken Curry I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by AlaskaMama
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
Good! First time making curry. I only had the powder spices for cardamom, cloves, and cinnamon, so I added a teaspoon of each. I added 3 tablespoons of curry, and a can of tomato paste. I served over rice. Husband did not like it very much because he has no appreciation for an abundance of flavor, so poo on him!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlaskaMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
Great recipe. Very tasty and just right with the spices. If you like this you may also like S&B GOLDEN CURRY SAUCE MIX. It is a packaged sauce mix that you just add the meat and potatoes to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
I would re-name this recipe and agree that this recipe was not quite the curry dish I hoped it would be. It is delicious as is and makes for great left-overs, but I would not classify it as curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Estee Fraser (Pinchasin)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, New York, USA
Living In: Mililani, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
loved it, made it with potatoes_ came out awsem!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
I have tasted curry before many a times, and have been to many indian restaurants, this is quite good, it's not a hot curry, but it's mild, I used skinless boneless chicken breast, followed the recipe exactly as stated, and served it over aromatic basmati rice. It was excllent. Perhaps that previous reviewer has eaten one too many hot dishes and lost taste in the buds! Enjoy for a quick, easy and filling meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANNOUSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterdown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
This is really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
Try using equal parts cream of chicken and coconut milk. I boil the chicken first and then cut it up and brown it in real butter along with the normal spices. I like to add plenty of allspice (like in arabian chicken) and dried chilies for a slightly different flavor and it also adds good coloring. Also, throw in some broccoli and julianned carrots to add different texures and flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
Very delicious even with picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
Love this dish! Easy to prepare as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
This is one of my favorite recipes! I just add more curry than called for to spice it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Chicken Curry I

This rich chicken curry is easy enough for a weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States