Indian Chicken Curry I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Worked great. I cut the recipe in half, added twice the curry as was suggested in a few of the comments and used a little extra powdered cinnamon in place of the sticks. It turned out great. (even used the extra coconut milk to make pina coladas. This recipe is definitely worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I made this 2 days ago, very tasty. I made some Jasmine rice to go with this, I actually used 8 chicken thighs (skins removed) and boiled them for 30 minutes in an olive oil and smoked salt brine, then pan seared them, I did use twice the amount of curry powder and reduced the tomatoes, but I liked the creaminess that the Coconut brought to the rue. I also added some Anise and fresh cilantro, really made the dish stand out, as far as a "true" curry dish, that could be a matter of taste and opinion, Indian dishes traditionally are very complex in the uses of spices. All in all, still a good crowd pleaser for comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dubiousgansta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Hopewell, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Good but I agree too much tomato and not enough curry. Next time I would half the tomato sauce and double the curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
I also doubled the curry, and because I didn't have tomato sauce, I used half a can of tomato bisque soup, which added sweetness to this. I do not care for the flavor of the cloves at all and will not use next time. Overall, it's good for how simple it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie P

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
This recipe was wonderful and was a huge hit at a dinner party I hosted! Even my SUPER picky boyfriend ate this and liked it! I used mild curry and added cayenne pepper and served it over cilantro-lime rice. Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morrison, Colorado, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
It is very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
SO GOOD! I omitted cardamon because it's pretty expensive, and then doubled the curry and added some red pepper to make it a bit hotter. Absolutely wonderful served over white rice! I'll be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
This was good, except I wasn't crazy about the clove flavor. Next time I may leave it out or use less. All the spices I used were dried. Also when I tasted it after it has been simmering for a while, I decided it needed more curry, and a lot more coconut milk and salt, and I also added chick peas. Also I felt like it needed more color.. so next time I would try adding carrots and maybe peas. Husband liked this a lot though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I would add less tomato juice and add more curry powder.....other than that recipe is great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I didn't use the cardamom cause i didn't have it, and i used ground spices instead of fresh to save time. I also used diced tomato (that's what i had in hand), it came out pretty good. I served it with Roti, everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Laie, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Chicken Curry I

This rich chicken curry is easy enough for a weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States